We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel in a good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oud Huis de Peellaert

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #21 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is very grand and posh, and is supposed to cost around €140 a night but we had a two night stay including ferry and transfers with superbreak for £149 each, making it superb value. Our room was a bit small but only because the bed is huge! The bathroom was very grand and there are high ceilings throughout the hotel. Breakfast was good - continental with some cooked breakfast. The receptionist was very good also. It is quite a distance from the train station but we walked there quite easily. It is supposed to be around 3km. Taxis can be arranged by the hotel and cost around €8. The main squares are around 3-5 minute walk.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unitedlegend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    392
    85
    25
    10
See reviews for
138
704
16
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed for 3 nights at the Oud Huis de Peellaert in Brugge, to visit the Christmas Markets.

Hotel: Out room was on the 3rd floor facing the main street. Some reviews mentioned noise from the bar oppoiste but we did not find this to be an issue. The Bar (Charlie Rockets) played live music on the Thursday night but not at the weekend.

Rooms are very clean and have all mod-cons required (hair dryers, mini bar, tea & coffee etc..)

Breakfast was a buffet style and had a wide variety of choice: Boiled and Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, sausage, toast, cold cheeses and meats, pastry, fruit etc..

Location: The hotel is a 5-7 minute walk away from the main square. Come out of the Hotel and turn left (head straight) and you will enter a square with the town hall (on your left), continute straight and you will enter the main square with the Belfort on your left.

Staff: Were very friendly and the front desk was alwasy attended.

I would definately recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samso_DH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel was amazing, just metres away from the town hall and market square we had a room on the fourth floor at the front of the hotel. Even though there is a youth hostel opposite the noise was barely noticeable. The breakfast was great, with a varied selection. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vixen1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

A very beautiful hotel in the heart of Bruges..2 minutes walking from the Groote Markt..
The rooms are very nice, I was in the 206 and is in the back; so also very quiet. The personal is nice and kind..Breakfast is super and also the price of the drinks in the bar are honest..The only thing that is a bit less good respect the rest is the parking...only 6 places and very narrow...but in this period in Bruges is really almost impossible find a parking in the center...
I really advise this hotel...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uchy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

This was one of the most exquisite hotels I have ever had the pleasure of visiting. From the moment we were greeted at the front desk, we were treated like royalty. The (gorgeous) staff were friendly, warm, helpful, and welcoming - and everyone spoke English perfectly. Our room was small, but very clean and comfortable - perfect in everyway. My husband was thrilled with the flat screen tv!
The breakfast buffet was amazing! We were so satisfied with the delicious choices. And cocktails in the evening in the most comfortable and beautiful library was a great start to an evening out.
Everything was walking distance. The neighborhood was well lit and very safe.
I wish we had spent another night or two!!

Room Tip: Just wonderful - our room was located on the other side of the garage and facing the courtyard. Qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morningdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Four star hotel in a historic building Well appointed Efficient staff Close to centre but out of the maelstrom Reliable and pretty much what you want from a hotel in Brugge

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrentMeersman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel was lovely i could not fault anything the bed was very comfortable with lovely bedding. The bathroom was spotless with good quality toiletries and new towels.
There was a fridge and a tv with enough English channels also tea and coffee facilities in our room.
The breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the staff were very helpful and friendly.We paid for the car parking which was very expensive for two nights but we thought it was well worth it as our car was in a secure place directly behind the hotel with double garage
doors.I would fully recommend this hotel for sheer luxury and comfort we had a long weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The only down side is there is a hostel directly oppersite the hotel and it gets very noisy at night so when booking requst a room at the back of the hotel as we did and there was no noise.
The hotel was very central to everything. We did the river trip it was well worth the money also the horse and carriage. If you are a couple there are always other couples willing to share the cost with you. The food and drink was very, very expensive so check out the cheeper options on the reviews before you travel. AS we drove we were able to take drinks and snacks with us .

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is a hostel opersite the hotel at the front and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2011Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing