We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, well located, comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed two nights as part of our honeymoon, the hotel is well located just off the main tourist drag which is excellent as you dont have to battle through crowds to get to your front door. The hotel has an old fashioned grandeur and service was very professional and polite if somewhat stiff and formal. We had a standard room towards the back of the hotel which was very nicely appointed with a big bathroom. The toiletries provided were excellent. Breakfast was included in our package and was first class, an excellent selection of higher than average quality items.

Definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter as there is a bar/hostel across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weemoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,278)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,278 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have just returned from a lovely, although slightly wet trip to Bruges. The trip there via Eurostar was very efficient and we quickly arrived at our hotel. This hotel is traditional in style and we had a room at the back, this was very quiet, not the biggest but clean and comfortable. The lounge areas are lovely to relax in and have a drink and the breakfast plentiful and buffet style. I thought the staff were excellent, keen to help, happy to book restaurants and always ready with a smile. On that note I would highly recommend the Gruthuse Hof restaurant which the hotel booked for us, truly wonderful food and service- be sure to book in advance. There is a lot to see in Bruges, be sure to take a canal ride (7 euro) sample the chocolates (yummy but not cheap) and visit the many squares and quaint side streets.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank Doodles_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here with friends at end of October. Could not fault the hotel and it's facilities. Located just of the main square and central to all attractions. Staff were all pleasant and helpful. would definitely recommend.

We did the walk along the canal path to Damme which on a dry day would have been perfect. we did it in the rain and by the time we got there we were soaked! Managed to dry off in a lovely patisserie which had amazing hot chocolate and pastries. I think it was called Tante Marie, would definitely recommend, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. We caught the boat back to Bruges, which was the last of the season.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are near the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jabkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just returned from a 3 night break at this hotel and had an excellent time.The hotel was very well kept and the staff were extremely helpful in checking in.We were surprised how good the quality of the room. The hotel also had a well stocked bar and great steam bath and sauna facilities which were excellent for chilling out.

On the whole an excellent break and will be definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkandKatBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Spent 2 nights in this really gorgeous hotel.
Great location minutes from the centre of Bruges. The rooms were well appointed with a wonderful bed which was extremely comfortable. The breakfast was just delicious and the staff really great especially Lucian! The hotel had a lovely welcoming feel which was a joy to return to after a trip out. We both thoroughly enjoyed our stay and as a result are left with fond memories..........

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxtedWildeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Nice and comfortable hotel with cheap parking close by. The hotel is tastefully decorated with some very nice art works. The down point was the breakfast staff who was unhelpful and quite rude! As for location, the hotel is situated in the old town with easy access to all the points of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EuroTripper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We would certainly recommend this jewel with a great staff and perfect location for tourists without a car. We were only there for 2 nights so the size of the room was fine. If it was to be a longer stay I would want a larger room. They might have them, we were in a standard size so I'm not sure. Breakfast was lovely, they did have fresh fruit when we were there. Hot and cold items, lovely meats, cheese, breads, yogurt, etc. Lovely public areas, classy - I wish we had more time to spend there. The town itself is wonderful, but we found that many of the servers in the restaurants were barely civil which was interesting. It made the staff at this hotel all the better.

Room Tip: Away from the street - there is a youth hostel and bar across the street which is busy and very loud...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynnandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £95 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing