We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a wonderful hotel.”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We had a fantastic 3 night stay at this excellent hotel. Although it is fairly pricey we still thought it good value. We could not complain about anything. Great location, great room and great breakfast. Thank u. We will be returning next year hopefully.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughes52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    405
    87
    27
    11
See reviews for
140
723
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel is right in the centre of Bruges right next to the central Burg. Everything is within easy reach. The accommodation is good, free wifi everywhere in the hotel. Breakfast is a buffet style with both cooked and continental. Rooms have comfortable beds and are very clean. A touch of old world elegance, with friendly staff.

Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Unfortunately, the room that I had was rather cramped, especially the toilet! I am not very tall and managed to knock my head every time that I tried to use it. Didn't like the fact that we were overlooked by hostel.

On the plus side, the public areas, i.e. the bar and breakfast room were extremly comfortable and spacious. Very close to the square and all major sites.

Would try it's sister hotel next time.

Room Tip: Don't go for room at front which is overlooked by hostel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosso K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouthshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights Feb 15 to 18, having found the hotel via TripAdvisor's recommendations. Hotel is ideally situated about 10 mins stroll from the Markt Square, and 2 mins from the canal and the adjacent restaurants by the Fish Market. Hotel entrance is grand as are the public rooms. Bedrooms are spread over 3 floors and very comfortable - we asked for and got a rear facing room which was very quiet. Decoration is understated and stylish, beds very comfortable (+++!). The restaraunt doesn't serve supper - not a problem as there are many local restaurants to suit taste and wallet, but does serve an excellent breakfast with a choice for everyone. Parking is available (v limited) - we booked and were able to leave the car secure for the 3 day stay.

We will defintely return here and would recommend to everyone.

A few general points about Bruges - very charming and beautiful with the best restaurants and bars AWAY from the main squares! We recommend Red Roses (beer/snacks); Calis (small bijou resaurant about 70 mtrs away); Cambrinus (beer and belgian food).

Room Tip: Hoogstraat can be a bit noisey - so request a rear facing room. Some rooms on top (3rd) floor have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JandJinWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My room wasn't ready 2.5hrs early - so I hung around and worked out in the basement. Got ready down there... I checked in once with the desk, still not ready. I was due to check in at 3pm, it was 2:49PM. Still not ready. 'sorry, we have a lot of rooms to clean and we're just getting to yours'. I'd been there over 2 hours already, it seems they could've pushed it up on the priority list instead of waiting until the last 11mins until checkin time.

I was directly across from Charlie Rockets, a very loud hostel and bar. My room was boiling so I had to open the window. I was up as late as the revelers past 3am because of their screams. Not great. The breakfast was very average. Location was fine, a few blocks away from shops.

Definitely try a different spot. This was not worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the street and Charlie Rockets
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlw529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We stayed at the Oud Huis de Peellaert for 1 night in Jan. The hotel is very pretty & the orangery for breakfast was excellent.
We had booked two rooms one of which was very nice but the other was a bit small. Both were well kept though. The location is excellent & is only about 2 mins walk from the belfry. The service was a bit cold which we found very surprising as everywhere else we went in Belguim the service was fantastic. Overall if you get a good price it's worth staying, if not there are lots of nice hotels in Bruges. Bruges itself was great but being winter things were quiet & I imagine in summer the town may be thronged with tourists. If it's not too busy the walk up the belfry is good. Keep a look out for the small cafe's that have their own beer, they're hard to find but there are a few about.

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Di Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Real four stars for big and nicely furnished rooms, generous breakfasts. The hotel is located within 2 minutes' walk from the Belfry and the two central squares of the oldest part of Bruges - the Burg and the Markt. The street is quiet. There are many sights, restaurants and shops around.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing