We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“A good hotel in a great location”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Four of us (two couples) have just spent a week in Oud Huis De Peellaert and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location - 5 minutes walk from the main market square etc, and a couple of hundred yards from the canal. I'm puzzled by the comments from some reviewers about staff being rude, as every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly, efficient and helpful. Our double rooms - on the second floor - were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, and the fixtures and fittings were of good quality and in good condition. There are two lifts of a reasonable size, and two staircases. Our rooms were a perfectly ample size, as were the bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we all slept very well.There is a - free - safe in each room. The breakfasts - served in a bright and clean dining room, were excellent. There was a good selection of meats, cheese, rolls, bread, pastries and fruit salad for the cold buffet, or you could have hot choices of boiled egg, scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. As other reviewers have noted, there is a busy bar/hostel immediately across the street from the hotel, but we did not find that in any way noisy or a problem. I would recommend this hotel, and hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John&Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    415
    88
    27
    11
See reviews for
147
742
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel, just off the main square. Excellent location, everything within easy reach. Beautiful building, really good informal service nothing too much trouble for the staff....would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A fabulous hotel. Rather like staying in a stately home! High ceilings, sumptuous decoration and a wonderful breakfast room. The staff are incredibly friendly - we would certainly return. Maybe underneath the bed might benefit by a visit from the vacuum cleaner, but in general the standard was very high. A short walk to the centre and all the delights that Bruges offers makes this an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We came to Bruges on the train then took the public bus to Bruges Market and this hotel was only about a 5 minute walk from there. Great location, amazing quality hotel. Such comfortable beds, great shower, people at the front desk were very helpful, the hot chocolate we had here was actually the best we had and cheapest!!
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed with the hotel.

Didn't give us Parking even though parking was promised whilst booking. Had to park in the public car park and pay extra.. Safe in the room is broken so we had to walk around with our personal belongings. Hot water takes 10 mins to come through the tap!! The toilet is separate to the bathroom which would not be a problem if there was a sink.. But after using the toilet you have to walk to the bathroom to wash your hands. So if that's occupied you just have to wait!

Carpet is disgusting.. Hasn't been cleaned since the day it was laid down. The drain in the shower cubicle is blocked..

Location is not bad and close to the Market Square but that's the only thing going for this hotel.. other than it's rather rubbish.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank 1Mev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Beeding, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This hotel fitted our bill completely. Very helpful and pleasant staff and we had a great room on the ground floor, room No. 2. The breakfast was included in the price and was more than enough. The position was within walking distance of the tourist sites. Wish we'd stayed on another night. A big thank you to the Oud Huis.

Room Tip: Go for those out back on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

- The hotel itself is in great location just 2 minutes walk from the grand place and the shopping high street.
- The service was really good and everyone working there was kind and helpful
- Breakfast was good with salmon, cheese, ham, eggs, etc....
- The only problem is that our room was small but i don't know if rooms in general are small in this hotel or not.
- Nevertheless, i would recommend it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#25 of 97 in Bruges
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#21 of 97 in Bruges
1,511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing