We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #22 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reigate
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

A nice Hotel with very friendly staff. We were only in Bruges for three nights and therefore we were not too troubled by the small room, but it was quiet tight in places. It was at the front of the Hotel which faces both the main road, which is cobble stones and therefore noisy with the traffic and a Hostel. You cannot sleep with the window open. There is an air con system but this is has quite a loud hum.
Room was tidy and very clean.
No restaurant which we did not appreciate until we arrived, our fault we should have done our homework a little better.
However, the breakfast room is a lovely light airy room and the choice to eat is marvellous, well prepared and presented. No faults at all.
Very we'll situated for the town centre no more than 5 minute walk to the main square.
A nice Hotel well situated for the square, friendly and helpful staff, but if staying too long seek a quiet larger room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BryReigate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    413
    87
    27
    11
See reviews for
141
739
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is the second time me and my husband have stayed at the hotel. Its a really beautiful hotel, with amazing facilities. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the city the location is perfect for exploring the City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boro1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

A delightful stay in a beautiful hotel. The receptionist, Kobe, is an example of professional and polite, efficient and friendly. The building, room and dining areas are restored to the highest standard and make anyone feel they are living the dream of the old days. I will only use this hotel on my return to the city. It sets a standard for others to meet.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Four of us (two couples) have just spent a week in Oud Huis De Peellaert and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a fantastic location - 5 minutes walk from the main market square etc, and a couple of hundred yards from the canal. I'm puzzled by the comments from some reviewers about staff being rude, as every member of staff we came into contact with was friendly, efficient and helpful. Our double rooms - on the second floor - were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, and the fixtures and fittings were of good quality and in good condition. There are two lifts of a reasonable size, and two staircases. Our rooms were a perfectly ample size, as were the bathrooms. The beds were extremely comfortable, and we all slept very well.There is a - free - safe in each room. The breakfasts - served in a bright and clean dining room, were excellent. There was a good selection of meats, cheese, rolls, bread, pastries and fruit salad for the cold buffet, or you could have hot choices of boiled egg, scrambled egg, bacon and sausage. As other reviewers have noted, there is a busy bar/hostel immediately across the street from the hotel, but we did not find that in any way noisy or a problem. I would recommend this hotel, and hope to visit it again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John&Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Really enjoyed this hotel, just off the main square. Excellent location, everything within easy reach. Beautiful building, really good informal service nothing too much trouble for the staff....would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sally m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A fabulous hotel. Rather like staying in a stately home! High ceilings, sumptuous decoration and a wonderful breakfast room. The staff are incredibly friendly - we would certainly return. Maybe underneath the bed might benefit by a visit from the vacuum cleaner, but in general the standard was very high. A short walk to the centre and all the delights that Bruges offers makes this an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NigelRowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We came to Bruges on the train then took the public bus to Bruges Market and this hotel was only about a 5 minute walk from there. Great location, amazing quality hotel. Such comfortable beds, great shower, people at the front desk were very helpful, the hot chocolate we had here was actually the best we had and cheapest!!
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Aragon
Hotel Aragon
#15 of 97 in Bruges
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing