We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking hotel near centre of Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at Easter. Lovely hotel, staff extremely helpful, fantastic central location, good breakfasts but does not offer lunch or dinner. Rooms well appointed although for some strange reason neither of ours on the top floor had a shower.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

I booked this rather stupidly for three nights as we came from Brussels on the first night and then went straight back there the next morning. As it's an hour's train ride, I'm not sure why we didn't stay in Brussels. However, the Oud Huis de Peellaert was so lovely that we stopped berating ourselves as soon as we arrived.

We were met by a lovely, friendly receptionist and took the lift up to the first floor where our room felt very grand with high ceilings and a spacious bathroom with lovely l'Occitane toiletries. The hotel is extremely elegant, beautifully furnished with antiques without being chintzy and in a great location, a short walk from the main square.

Another receptionist booked us a table at short notice at a fabulous restaurant he recommended. Breakfast was included in the room rate and was an ample buffet. The only slightly odd thing was the toilet in the bathroom which was exceptionally high off the floor (it may have been for disabled people, preferably tall ones!), but other than that we had a great time and I highly recommend this beautiful hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosiefromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel very central, minutes from the main attractions.
Executive room spacious, bathroom lovley with nice products and fresh white towels.
Room was a little hot for our liking, windows are double / double glazed, we did leave the window open at night but found the street noise too much. There is a bar/hostel at the front of the hotel and the noise until 4am was a nuisance but close the windows of purchase ear plugs and its fine.
Would not put us off coming again.
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the dining room is beautiful
The hotel itself is very clean and elegant.
We had a winderful stay nad would stay here again. Try the Italian opposite the hotel, it was lovely.

Room Tip: Room 205 at the front, clean and spacious, but be mindful of the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianSouthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

A perfect location for a visit to a lovely city. The staff was outstanding, the room was spacious and well appointed. The breakfast was excellent and parking was provided. We definitely recommend this fine hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Helpful and attentive staff made this a hotel that we would return to on a repeat visit to Bruges.
Clean, spacious and comfortable with a hot tasty breakfast to start the day.Ideally positioned (mind you, most hotels in Bruges can claim that feature!) to step out the front door and be in the City centre straight away but does not suffer from street noise.

Room Tip: Noisy air con in bedroom so may need to assess in warmer days
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeBee370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is located very close to the city centre, walking distance. The hotel used to be two old houses converted now in a hotel. Rooms are normal size and there is a internal garden which can be enjoyed during the breakfast when weather allows.
The breakfast is very good, and the service in general is better than average. Just a minor issue, at the top floor there are a few wood crossbeams which seem to be part of the old house structure. Unfortunately there is no warning and if you are not paying attention you can hit yourself in your head ( as I did).
Good value for money. I will definitively stay here my next time in Brugge.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for a birthday celebration. Hotel is just great. Rooms are generous in size and very comfortable. Breakfast is just fantastic to set you up for the day. Staff at this hotel are just amazing, nothing is too much for them. They are just great and a credit to the hotel. We will certainly be back here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building, there is a new extension, I believe the main building is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oonitoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £92 - £237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing