We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Peellaert - Adults only
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveller rating
792
458
96
28
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
458
96
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoud huis de peellaertyouth hostelbeautiful hotelexecutive roomsister hotell'occitane toiletriessauna and steam roomhigh ceilingsthe main squarereception staffpublic roomscar parkshort walklight sleeperold world charmbreakfast was excellentsmoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2014

It is always a hit and miss affair when going new places but this hotel did not miss.
Situated a few minutes from the Burg and Markt it is central to all the old and wonderful places this beautiful town has to offer. It is a beautiful hotel.
The rooms was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed and the choice of breakfast was one of the best I have experienced.
The attitude of the staff can make or break a hotel but there can be no complaints here, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
This will be my hotel of choice when I return to Bruges

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john fegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

A very stylish hotel within easy walking distance of the main attractions and restaurants. From initial reception to departure the staff were first class, always friendly and willing to help with any query. The room was very clean and spacious with good air conditioning and a free safe facility (ask at reception for key lock). The hotel even supply travel adapters if you forget to pack one.

Breakfast was included in the price and provided a good selection of choice.

The station is a 20 - 25 minute walk from the station, however NOTE all of the roads and walkways are cobbled therefore if you have cases take a taxi (Approx 6 Euro)!

The hotel does not have an evening restaurant but there are lots of options within easy walking distance. The hotel has a bar open until midnight and prices are reasonable, lots of seating space to read or play games etc.

As this is a city hotel there is local street noise, with bar almost immediately opposite, so would recommend closing windows at night and using air con.

We would certainly use this hotel again if we return to Bruges

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andybeet2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Lovely hotel, ideally located about 5 minutes walk from the Market Square, where you'll find the iconic Belfry (Belfort), as well as a lot of very nice bars and restaurants.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and of a good quality, with both hot and cold options. Our room was large and very clean. The bar and lounge area were beautifully furnished and very comfortable.

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone planning a trip to Bruges.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R1chR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at hotel for weekend. Excellent and spacious room, paid extra for the junior suite. Huge room with tall ceiling and great bathroom. Location right in the centre, easy to walk around and so many restraunts. Hotel was well with it, friendly and great breakfast as will. Will go back for sure!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank daveoneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a really lovely hotel in a great location, within easy walking distance of all the main attractions in Bruges. When we checked in the man on reception (I think his name was Kobe) was extremely friendly and professional and spoke excellent English. He was very helpful, giving information about the area and was able to provide use with adaptor, scissors and all the other things we had forgotten when packing!! The rooms were spacious, clean, comfortable and very prettily decorated.
I would definitely stay in this hotel if I was in Bruges again for either business or pleasure and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CB_Co_Clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews