We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #18 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2008

This hotel is in a great location for Bruges - not even five minutes walk to the main areas. We were a party of four requesting four single rooms. I had specified the back of the hotel as we wanted a decent sleep and I'd read on here that it can get noisy at the front. Our rooms were comfortable and spacious; at a pinch you could say that the decor was slightly drab, but that's fairly harsh criticism of an above-average room. Breakfast was nice with good service, and the service from reception was excellent - well informed and very frendly and helpful. Water pressure in the shower wasn't great but I wouldn't let that put you off... this is a great hotel for sightseeing this stunning city.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2008

stayed just one night returning from a business trip in Brussels. Great location in the old town, very helpful staff, good hot and cold buffet breakfast served in a light bright "orangerie" garden room.

only problem is restricted parking at the hotel (limited spaces so most guests with cars need to use a nearby public parking garage).

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UK-Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

We were shuffled to the Oud Huis de Peellaert from the sister Aragon hotel because of some overbooking issue with Hotel.com. The first night we were placed in a horrible little attic room where you could not even stand up in the bathtub to shower. The front of the hotel overlooks a bar/hostel and there was very loud drunk parties on the street through the wee hours. The front desk changes us to a very quiet back room for our second night. The breakfast room was lovely and there was a good selection of food. Everything was within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2008

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. It was perfect, our room at the back of the hotel was spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and due to the problems with Eurostar we had to leave much earlier than anticipated, The night porter had put breakfast out for us, at 0530 am and made us tea and coffee.
For a European hotel, the breakfast was exceptional - hot food, cereals, cold meats, smoked salmon, you name it they served it.
Location excellent too - suitable distance from the crowds, yet easily walkable to all the sites.

Stayed: September 2008
Thank spies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We have just returned from a very enjoyable stay at this hotel which was only a 5 minute walk from the Markt and Burg areas.Our room was very comfortable and quiet at the rear of the hotel.
We were most impressed by the helpfulness of the staff as our stay coincided with the closure of the Channel Tunnel and we were unable to return by Eurostar.However the reception staff kept us informed of any updates and made all the relevant phone calls arranging our return by taxi and ferry, leaving us to enjoy our last day in Bruges.
We thought that the way in which they dealt with the unforeseen problems which occurred was excellent.
We highly recommend this hotel and hope to return for a longer, uninterrupted,stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NorfolkSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Really nice hotel, perfect location, nice and helpfull staff, great breakfast, also enjoyed the welness facilities, great to relax. Only min punt is the noise from the street @ night especially from the backpackers opposite the road.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Slisse_Swinnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

My wife and I, and our 6 month old bump, stayed for one night on Wed 11th September 2008. Our only complaint is that we werent staying longer.

Location is excellent, a pleasant 4 or 5 minute gentle stroll from the Markt and Burg. We asked, via Expedia, for a quiet room so our bump could have a good nights sleep. We were given Room 003 at the rear of the hotel which was spotless, spacious, very comfortable and, as promised by the friendly smiling receptionist, very quiet.

We cant wait to return to Bruges, and have no intention of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs-and-Mr-C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#15 of 97 in Bruges
2,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £92 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing