We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Return To This Hotel Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Ranked #23 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Would Return To This Hotel Again!”
Reviewed 31 March 2006

Wow. Stayed at this hotel for three wonderful days. We had a third-floor (top-floor) room, which I thought would be of lesser quality. It was not. A great mix of centuries-old charm (e.g., exposed beams; old-style floral prints) and modern conveniences (new and stylish marble-tiled bathroom, cable TV, etc.).

Staff was very, very friendly. Breakfast was buffet-style and with a wide selection.

A smiling and pleasant staff; all spoke very good English.

Lobby area and surrounding rooms (with nice bar) were simply elegant-elegant-elegant.

Very close (2 minutes) from "all the action" -- the shopping and the markets.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GregPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    404
    87
    27
    11
See reviews for
140
722
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2006

We really enjoyed our brief stay here. The hotel is very elegant and comfortable. Great location for exploring Bruges on foot. Front desk staff was very professional and ready to help with every request. Our room was clean, spacious and attractive. Only aspects we would change were the piped in music in the corridor, which was loud enough to be heard when we closed the door to the room (though not in sleeping part of room) and the opaque glass door to bathroom afforded less sound-proofing than desirable. But these were minor flaws. We would return.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2006

Stayed here in December for a weekend. Very happy with the choice. Lovely reception areas. The room was on the top floor looking out over the street. Bathroom had a separate shower and bath. Rest of the room was well appointed. I would not have known about the youth hostel opposite the hotel if I haven’t of read it on here.

Breakfast was good with a good selection in a fabulous light and airy part of the hotel.

The location is great turn left out of hotel walk two minutes and you are in the main square.

My only comment was the receptionist was also the barmaid and room service. Not that this made any difference as all the staff were very friendly and we were in the fantastic city of Brugge.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 February 2006

Really gorgeous hotel. Wonderful building which has been fabulously restored. The staff were incredibly helpful and the atmosphere was lovely and relaxed.

The hotel is in a great location - just by Burg square and about 2 mins walk from the main market square.

Breakfast was fabulous - with loads of selection to suit every taste.

And the definite hidden gem of this hotel is the 16th century cellar which they have converted to a spa. This was relaxing and peaceful and definitely added that extra touch to our weekend away.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2006

Really lovely hotel - pleasant from when we pulled up outside in a cab. Hotel staff extremely friendly, facilities lovely, take advantage of the 'Wellness Room'! Would definately go back there again!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrandMrsStapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2006

We have just returned from a w/e in Bruges and was delighted by this hotel.
Our room was large, clean and beautiful (ask for one in the main part of the hotel) The staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast was abundant and the spa area is an added bonus. Not a bad thing to say about this hotel.
Also try the restaurant La Civiere D'or in Markt Square. The building and food is excellent and the maitre'D, Geert, (who makes Graham Norton look macho!) is a scream!!!!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MC1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2006

Clean hotel, excellent breakfast, relaxing environment, all in flawless.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeadBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#26 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#16 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oud Huis de Peellaert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oud Huis de Peellaert

Property: Oud Huis de Peellaert
Address: Hoogstraat 20, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bruges
#7 Business Hotel in Bruges
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#22 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
#32 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oud Huis de Peellaert 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oud Huis de Peellaert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oud Huis De Peellaert Hotel Bruges
Oud Huis De Peellaert Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing