We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anselmus Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$263
US$252
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$303
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$192
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$231
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$236
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
US$214
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$212
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
306
192
36
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
192
36
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspastriesfew minutes walkhusband and wife teamlovely hoteltriple roomboiled eggsthe main squaresecure parkingthe ground floorfamily roomexcellent locationno liftthe breakfast areaquiet streetroom was clean and comfortablegood sizechristmas market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2012

30 mins walk from the train station but you can get buses or cabs to speed things up. Right near one of the main squares so walking distance to every thing worth while. Rooms are very basic with only a bath and shower head as opposed to a shower you can stand in, see my photos, very annoying. Owner very helpful on arrival with a map. Def go to the 500 year old pub but don't bother with the brewery or the pub that has 500+ beers, gimmicky. Bit dated with the decor, breakfast is typically European.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duckett10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We, had a great weekend stay here. We were in room 7 on the front first floor which was large and well furnished.

On arrival, as usual slightly tired and bemused, we were immediately made welcome and comfortable.

The hotel was clean and tidy throughout and has probably had a recent refit.

Good breakfast and helpful advice about the town and how to get around it.

A hit!

Room Tip: We were in 7 on the first floor front which was large with minimal background noise from the street; obviously there would be little more in the warm months if the windows were open, but not enough to be a problem in our view.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W11120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The good points of this hotel was the breakfast, very nice boiled eggs and it was very clean, also the location was only a few minutes walk from the square and the local Irish Pub which we spent both nights in but I am afraid it then goes downhill from there for us. I believe that if we had a different room I wouldn't be having to write this, but we stayed in room 2 on the ground floor behind Reception, the room itself was big enough and the bed was comfortable but had to ask for an extra pillow which was not a problem, the bath wasn't the easiest to get into but what we found out that it was a very noisy room, its at the front of the hotel and street level and therefore very noisy traffic, then from about midnight on the 1st night it sounded like a group of blokes were chatting and laughing in our room I can only assume they were outside on the street, we then had to put up with listening to the sounds of others flushing their toilets, and then in the morning about 6.30am the clattering and banging of china as they were getting the breakfast room ready which was opposite our room and they also had squeaky doors. If we had stayed longer than 2 nights I would have had ask if they had another room.

Room Tip: don't have room 1 or 2 as they are on the ground floor by Reception
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dad30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We booked a overnight break through Eurostar. The Anselmus hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the Burg square in Bruges, and round the corner from the excellent Cambrinus pub/restaurant, Which was excellant for drinks and food. The hotel is spotlessly clean and efficiently run. The proprietors are very welcoming and attentive and very helpful with knowledge of places to visit and eat and drink. Breakfast is very nice - buffet style . The room we had was spacious and warm, the beds comfortable and it was really quiet. Great night's sleep! All in all, a really nice break in Bruges.

We are now looking at dates for a return trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We booked a mid-week break over February half-term through an offer on Eurostar. The Anselmus hotel is situated a few minutes walk from the Burg square in Bruges, and round the corner from the excellent Cambrinus pub/restaurant (400 beers).
The hotel is spotlessly clean and efficiently run. The proprietors are very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast is very nice - buffet style with freshly boiled eggs.
The room we had was spacious and warm, the bed comfortable and it was really quiet. Great night's sleep! The en-suite was good and the slightly odd shower (you had to hold the shower attachment) didn't detract in practice.
All in all, a really nice break in Bruges.

Room Tip: Our room (22) was centrally located in the hotel and very quiet indeed.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulsk8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews