We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for price”
Review of Montovani Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montovani Hotel
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Stayed here for 3nights between 7th - 10th November. Rooms were comfertable enough, had a decent shower and enough storage space in the wardrobe.

There was a room to site and chill also. The hotel is around 10 minute stroll to the the centre(Markt square). About 15min to the train station, walk through the park or a tax was around 7-8 euro.

Would have no problem staying here again, can't comment on food as didn't try any in hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazza901SouthShields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Was very well looked after, with late arrival handled immaculately. Good price, clean and neat, friendly and close to the centre (walking distance). I'd certainly go again. And it's very quiet, tucked away nicely apart from the inevitable hubbub of a tourist destination like Brugge.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian_Chatfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

We were at first concerned about status here after seeing some of the reviews. We arrived very late on the Friday night (Saturday morning). Our keys were waiting for us on the front desk with directions to our room. we got to the door and were a bit apprehensive but once in we were pleasantly surprised. The room was bigger than we expected and the bed big. At 1am, travelling since 2pm, the bed was a very welcoming sight. Overall we were very impressed.

The only things that were a negative was the very squeaky floor boards, sorry to the people downstairs, and we never saw anyone on the reception though if we were desperate we could have ring reception.

The location combined with price couldn't have been better. 15 minute walk to the train station and a 10 minute walk to the belfry. Would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbiBenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst visiting Brugge. Room was a little dated but was quite comfortable & warm. Breakfast was adequate with not much choice. Location was good for us and free parking was available about 5 minutes away which was not a problem.Parking in and around Brugge is restricted and can be quite expensive,so be careful as the Police can have your car towed.Brugge is an excellent place to visit with lots of interesting things to do and some fantastic restaurants. We returned to t'vagevuur (just off the main square) for another excellent steak and also visited the Pizza Hut for a snacky type meal which was good value.We will always return to Brugge but will give another hotel a try next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felixcatHelmshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel is a bit far from the main sightseeing places (15-20 min) but only 2-minutes from food market on Saturday (and maybe on Sunday).
We arrived at night and the reception lady has given us a code to enter the hotel and an evelope with key from our room. We didn' have breakfast with the hotel. The room is clean and quite small. Altough I thought the room would be smaller. The windows from the bathroom and a the main room face the yard and just in front of the room there is a big tree with a bird's nest in it. We could see one bird in the nest and the other bringing food for the first bird.
Staff is quite nice and can provide wiht a map. There you could also buy an internet card. I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows facing the yard and the big tree
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aysulya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

The exterior with the limp bedraggled flags was depressing before even entering.
Room not ready early afternoon, after two flights and train journey another poor start.
Room on ground floor next to entrance which meant that for security reasons I had to keep windows locked and put up with stifling room. Disturbed sleep when younger residents returned noisily in the early hours. Horrible bed with plastic sheet which made me even more uncomfortable during the night. No supervision later in the day because no staff present.
Usually I would have made complaints to the management during my stay but I had a distinct impression that even if I could have found anyone to complain to they wouldn't have cared at all.
The whole place appeared unloved,
Any plusses ? The breakfast was quite adequate and the shower cubicle large. Location is good for City Centre, Bus Station and Railway Station.

Room Tip: Do NOT accept room 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldgit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We enjoyed our stay the room was warm and clean the buffet breakfast was well presented and enjoyable. Free parking was about 3mins away and the main square was within walking distance

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allenh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
#56 of 97 in Bruges
1,179 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#73 of 97 in Bruges
203 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#65 of 97 in Bruges
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#55 of 97 in Bruges
238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jacobs Hotel
Jacobs Hotel
#78 of 97 in Bruges
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montovani Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montovani Hotel

Address: Schouwvegersstraat 11, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Montovani Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Montovani is a cosy hotel with 12 rooms. You can find us in a quiet small street within walking distance from the historical centre of Bruges (300 m), restaurants- tea rooms, the station, the concert hall and the tourist office of Bruges. It is easily accessible by car. You can park for free in the neighbourhood (maximum at 500 m). In our hotel you will discover a permanent exposition of aquarelle and acrylic. The salon, the veranda and the small garden are at the disposal of our guests. In the morning you can benefit from an extended breakfast. In the afternoon you can have tea or coffee against payment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Montovani Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montovani Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing