We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Alegria
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
259
105
25
19
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
105
25
19
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly baked rollsthe main squarefresh orange juicelovely family runrun hotelhotel ownerfamily owned hotelpretty gardenperfect locationrooms were very cleanwet roomdiscount cardselection of breadsminute walkhistoric centeruseful informationhuge bed
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

+
1) The owner was very friendly and nice! She explained us everything, using the map.
2) Breakfast was good and tasty!)
3) The room was nice and sweet.
4) WIFI worked perfectly, which was very important for us!
5) They gave shower gel, shower cap and napkin for shoes.
6) Bed was comfortable and blanket too!
7) We had little fridge in the room, which made our stay more comfortable!

-
1) Pillows were not comfortable.
2) No safe.
3) Water in the shower had bad pressure which was very uncomfortable! And the temperature of the water was changing always during the stay in the shower (((

Room Tip: Room for 3 people!)
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena220488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique_Alegria, Family De Muynck at Hotel Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this great review and having given us the wonderful ***** ranking.
It really means a lot to us. We will most certainly will look into the change of pressure / temp of the water. Most probably due to the works at that time in the next-door building as we are expanding and connecting tubes. But we more than appreciate us to write this . We only regret we were not informed during your stay with us, as this would have allowed us to look into it and find an immediate solution at that time nevertheless we will examen.
On the key holder there are 2 keys madam one of the room and one of the safe in the cupboard. this information is offered at check in but than we offer much information I'm afraid it was there all the time,I'm so sorry you did not ask as this is an important matter.
As for the pillows they are anti allergic , easy , comfortable and perfect to maintain, there again for guests preferring flat pillows we have extra ones on request.
I'm so sorry this was not mentioned to us as there again your stay would have been even more perfect and we would have made you even more happier.
Nevertheless it is a more than wonderful score madam and we really enjoyed having you as our guest.
Thank you with all our heart!
Yours truly
Family De Muynck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a lovely small Hotel/Guest house very well located close to the main square. There are 2 excellent Restaurants within metres of the Hotel. The breakfasts were very fresh with very good attention to detail. Veronica, the owner, was very friendly & helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended.

Tony O.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronique_Alegria, Family De Muynck at Hotel Alegria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dearest Guests

Thank you ever so much for having taken the time to write this great review.
The heartbeat is a wonderful way of expressing!
We will remember always!

Thank you!
Family De Muynck

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel is located very close to the centre of Bruge's Markt. It is small and has a homely feel. Our room, on the first floor, was tastefully decorated in muted greens and pinks and overlooked the pretty courtyard garden. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The owner, Veronica, could not have been more helpful and even lent us a guidebook for one of the days we were there. There was a wide selection of breakfast with a different fresh fruit salad each morning. All in all, a perfect place to stay when visiting Bruges.

Room Tip: "The garden room" on the first floor is lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Have just returned home from a fabulous trip to beautiful Bruges made all the more special because of our stay at this lovely family run hotel which is ideally positioned to enjoy all the delights of this city. So close to the Markt where you must climb the belfry to take in the amazing view and where you can hire bikes for a great day touring the city.
Veronique and her mother made us feel very welcome and our room and the amazing continental breakfast with choice of additional eggs were both fabulous.
On leaving I mentioned I had had a lovely 50th birthday stay and she immediately dived into a room off her boutique producing a lovely little present for me and telling my husband he should have told her when he booked!
Just a little bit of advice.. Ask for a room overlooking the courtyard if possible. Our room overlooked the street and was noisy with the windows open and very close and hot with it closed.
Thank you Veronique for a lovely stay in your beautiful hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank fiona2295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel Alegria is well located near the centre of Brugge. Behind an unassuming door is a warm and welcoming hotel that provides all the comforts of home. Without being intrusive, Veronique's attention to detail ensures that all is well. Her breakfasts, from the freshly squeezed orange juice, to the individually cooked eggs to the divine bread, pastries and hot coffee make breakfast the highlight of the day. We highly recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gayle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews