We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Nearby Hotels
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (689)
Filter reviews
689 results
Traveller rating
232
274
138
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
274
138
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal viewgreat locationbreakfast roomwater levelbreadcorner roomglass doorthe main squaregood sizewalked everywherelovely roomcentral locationtrain stationboiled eggshotel is perfectweekend breakold building
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 689 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a tour around Belgium. Arrived and checked in although room wasn't ready we got to store our stuff in an office until room was ready. Room was on the small side and with a view of an adjoining rooftop, as it was booked through a third party we should've upgraded to a better room with a view. Bed was two single beds together but were comfy enough. The bathroom was narrow with a shower / bath combination but no shower curtain which seemed a bit strange. No parking available due to the location but we got parked in a side street for a price. All in all a decent enough place to stay for 1 night but in a better room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donser83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you go on a trip in Europe, do not expect a large room if you book a room in a three star hotel. This is what you get in this hotel as well. I live in the Netherlands but love to travel to belgium quite often as it cities offer so many charms and warmth. I went to Brugge with my Indonesian mum who apparently visiting us at the moment. The room we had was small, but we had a warm feeling when we got there. The staffs were friendly.

We did not get the room with a view of the brug and canal. You have to pay more for that. But it was also worthed to have a room with the view of the street. besides the dirty frigde and cupboard, the room was quite clean. We forgot to complain about the fridge, but it was very dusty.

overall, when you want to stay at a hotel near all the places you want to see in Brugge, this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: room with a view of the river is nicer, but more expensive
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliairma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have just spent 3 nights at Hotel Bourgoensch Hof. The hotel is well located in the centre of the city but I felt that for the price could have been better. Overall the room was clean but the lighting very dim - you certainly struggled to read and there was a lack of attention paid to housekeeping details. We asked for additional pillows and were told by the receptionist that they were in the cupboard - they weren't, when they did arrive we were told that they were being washed! The hair dryer in the bathroom was broken and the replacement only blew cold air - we asked for this to be changed which is was. The room was cleaned and the towels were changed each day but the cup we had used for coffee had not been washed, the bottle of water and shampoo containers we had used were replaced but the empty containers were left and not thrown away!
Our room was very noisy at night - but this is one of the drawbacks to a central city location. the breakfast buffet choice was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view - it will be more expensive but quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAllewaert1, Manager at Hotel Bourgoensch Hof, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Phil H,

Thank you for your recent review..

I just wanted to add some elements to the story. The hairdryer did not just blow out cold air, I even informed this to you, as there were several positions for the switch and one of them made 'hot' air blow. Nevertheless I did provide you a brand new hairdryer straight away.

You enquired about the pillows the same time you mentioned the hair dryer. I indeed mentioned that the pillows should normally be in the closet but that I would check for you. When you returned I advised that the pillows had been washed the previous night and that they would be placed in the room again. I apologise that there were no extra pillows in the room for the first night, but ensure you that there are always pillows available upon request and I have since spoken to our staff to put other pillows in the room when the extra ones are being washed.

About the empty containers, the room attendants are instructed to leave the bottles that still contain shampoo or bath/shower gel, to try and minimize wastage. We do add new ones also so you don't have to run out, but they are only removed when completely empty.

I will re-iterate this procedure to the room attendants.

Thank you for mentioning that you liked our breakfast, the replacement of the complimentary water and the daily changing of towels.

Feel free to contact us for any further concerns or future reservations.

Kind regards,

Johannes


Johannes Allewaert
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Me and My girl stayed for three nights, it was perfect (the sound proofing was less perfect, but we didn't mind the night entertainment from the couple next door).
I don't remember the room number, but it was spacious and had a really great view straight down the canal (top floor).

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank mess1as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is beautifully located right off the main square of Bruges. It is an older building which often means small rooms, but we specifically paid a little more and requested a canal view. Room 322 is the best room in the house and didn't cost us much more. It was a large room on the third level, although they call it the second floor....ground floor being called floor "0". There is a lift to that level. The bathroom was good but the shower was a hand held in a large tub. Breakfast was included and was very nice, with a good view of the Canal. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews