We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Ranked #53 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our second visit to the Hotel Bourgoensch Hof and we would certainly stay here again on a visit to Bruges. The hotel is full of character with a fantastic view from the dining area over a very picturesque section of the canals. The central location is perfect for exploring the many attractions in the city as well as being adjacent to some superb shops. We are always impressed by the friendliness of the staff who offer a very warm welcome and provide advise on everything from taxis to events in the city. Our room was newly refurbished, tasteful and comfortable with an excellent ensuite bathroom having loads of hot water and a powerful hair dryer. Breakfast is well presented with lovely cereals, breads and pastries. A truly excellent hotel from which to explore and then relax at the end of the day.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank flowersRus24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent hotel would definately return and recommend. Canal view room with fantastic outlook and great location heart of everything. Breakfast continental with lots of crusty bread cheeses, eggs and meats, fruits, yoghurts.

Room Tip: 310 great rooom picture post card outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCRUMMYCPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived early and the staff were helpful and friendly. We left cases and went off to explore this beautiful city. Our room was spacious clean and bathroom was lovely. The continental breakfast was refreshed often and the crusty bread was beautiful. Would definately stay here again - Bruges itself was very expensive especially to eat but is very beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fee64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights and on the whole were very impressed. The breakfast is really good. Usual continental with lots of meat, cheeses and yoghurt, but the bread was lovely and fresh and the pain au chocolat were delicious (and warm, which is rare).
The room was clean and huge. We had opted for canal view and paid a little more. However, we were a bit put off when we had booked a double and instead had two singles pushed together. I guess this is for flexibility which I understand, but a double is far more comfortable for those who don't like waking up in a crevice between two beds. Other furniture in the room was clean but a bit "make do". It's a gorgeous period building and could do with room décor that does it justice.
Being an old building it is also rather noisy, especially between floors. No noise from next door, but everytime the couple above moved, we heard it and sounded like they were stomping about. There is little that can be done about this, but I would suggest asking for a room on the top floor so that you don't have noise from above.
The staff were lovely though and very helpful, and the location is perfect being just a short stroll from the main square.

Room Tip: Canal view is worth the extra fee, but ask for a room at the top of the building as the room travels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elle_Dee3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My friend and I stayed there for 2 nights; we both had rooms with canal views. The views were spectacular and made it all very charming. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed our stay; I would definitely book there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Trent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a tour around Belgium. Arrived and checked in although room wasn't ready we got to store our stuff in an office until room was ready. Room was on the small side and with a view of an adjoining rooftop, as it was booked through a third party we should've upgraded to a better room with a view. Bed was two single beds together but were comfy enough. The bathroom was narrow with a shower / bath combination but no shower curtain which seemed a bit strange. No parking available due to the location but we got parked in a side street for a price. All in all a decent enough place to stay for 1 night but in a better room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donser83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you go on a trip in Europe, do not expect a large room if you book a room in a three star hotel. This is what you get in this hotel as well. I live in the Netherlands but love to travel to belgium quite often as it cities offer so many charms and warmth. I went to Brugge with my Indonesian mum who apparently visiting us at the moment. The room we had was small, but we had a warm feeling when we got there. The staffs were friendly.

We did not get the room with a view of the brug and canal. You have to pay more for that. But it was also worthed to have a room with the view of the street. besides the dirty frigde and cupboard, the room was quite clean. We forgot to complain about the fridge, but it was very dusty.

overall, when you want to stay at a hotel near all the places you want to see in Brugge, this hotel is perfect.

Room Tip: room with a view of the river is nicer, but more expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuliairma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#9 of 97 in Bruges
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#45 of 97 in Bruges
2,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bourgoensch Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bourgoensch Hof

Address: Wollestraat 39, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £58 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bourgoensch Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bourgoensch Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourgoensch Hof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing