We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming place at the heart of Brugge!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bourgoensch Hof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Ranked #53 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming place at the heart of Brugge!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My husband and I spent Christmas in Brugge and stayed at this beautiful hotel. It's very well located, right at the heart of the city, just a block away from the Markt. Walking around the this area late at night was safe and staff was friendly in general.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    250
    125
    25
    17
See reviews for
78
387
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Whitwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Very comfortable and very well located hotel in the centre of Bruges. Staff were very pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Comfortable room with usual facilities. Very warm and comfortable, just some small points regarding maintenance (i.e. painting of windows) but nothing to worry about and doesn't affect your comfort. Breakfast standard continental buffet and enjoyable. Didn't use the restaurant as so much to chose from in Bruges, but it was always busy (so must be good). Not far from a public car park where your car can be kept over night. Nice comfortable welcoming hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chalkie560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location overlooking one of the most picturesque and photographed spots and features closely in the film "In Bruges".

The dining room overlooks the canal and the Continental breakfast gave great choice and was frequently replenished with fresh meats, cheeses and speciality breads.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the ribboned box of goodies left in our room whilst we were out on New Years Eve together with a signed card from all the staff, was a lovely touch.

However, the room we had was well below par for the price we paid. Although the room and the bathroom were large, they were very dimly lit and light bulbs were missing. There was no hook for the shower spray in the bath and the glass panel was broken which made it very difficult to have either a shower or bath. The dressing table was made from a type of blockboard which had been stained by previous occupants, likewise was the bed cover on the spare bed. Although the bed was large, the bedding was in two halves which we thought slightly strange.

We would have rated the Hotel much higher, had it not been for the poor room we were given.

Room Tip: There are rooms overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Tucked away down an alleyway between the Erasmus restaurant and "another" ..ahem.! shop.. you can find this splendid hotel that overlooks one of the many canals in Brugge..this particular view is well worth a look..a well run hotel that is now joined with the Erasmus restaurant..a selection of breads and cereals, cheese and smoked ham fruit and jams awaits for breakfast...very quiet hotel with comfy rooms...what's more it's an ideal location for the Markt, Burg and more...

Room Tip: Room 27...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Used this hotel as an overnight stay when visiting Bruges over Christmas and had a lovely stay with my parents, brother and boyfriend! The hotel has the perfect location without charging a huge price tag; it's in the heart of Bruges, just a walk away from the Belfry and the canal, and we could see the Cathedral from our bedroom window! The room was clean and tidy and despite winter, it was also fairly warm. We had a bathroom and toilet which were separate, which I thought was a nice idea. We had breakfast overlooking the canal, which was beautiful, though there was not much choice available in the buffet so this is something that needs improving. I would definitely stay here again and I would recommend this hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Spent a couple of days over the Christmas break in Bruges.We have visited the city many times , however we chose this hotel because it had single rooms available. The hotel room was clean and tidy - no particularly large but had several nice touches - a fridge ( which if visiting during the summer would have been great for storing BEER! and tea/ coffee making facilities- something that we haven't had before when staying at Martins, Bruges for example. The breakfast room overlooked the canal and had plenty of character. Breakfast itself was buffet style-not a huge variety ,but enough, presented well and fresh. The location , however is great. Minutes from the Main Square and in a lovely picturesque area . It shares the same courtyard/enterence area with the more expensive Bourgoensch Cruyce Would stay there again as it was very good value.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking Wollestraat , and were initially concerned that it may be noisy. It wasn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coopsbythesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights and I totally agree with everyone else who says the location is perfect! A short walk from so many of the lovely things to see and do in Bruges.
We had a really warm welcome at reception and our room was ready before the time we were due to check in. We were given a discount card upon check in and managed to save a few euros on different tours etc.
We had a street view room on the second floor- lovely view over the street and towards the Markt. Never experienced any outside noise through the night!
Breakfast was good- the view of the canal was really nice.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean, tidy and quirky place to stay in the centre of Bruges.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlm1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,745 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jan Brito
Hotel Jan Brito
#27 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.3 mi away
Hotel Navarra
Hotel Navarra
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bourgoensch Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bourgoensch Hof

Property: Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Address: Wollestraat 39, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bourgoensch Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bourgoensch Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bourgoensch Hof Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing