We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Golden tree hotel
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Trowbridge
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel situated in an excellent position in Bruges. It's close to the town centre to walk to in about 10 mins so no need to drive in the narrow streets in the centre. It's located on one of the main roads so you can get in and out of the city very easily. Excellent rooms and facilities and a lovely setting for breakfast each morning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank PAG_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    179
    74
    29
    20
See reviews for
86
205
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Having arrived after a short eurostar train from London was very happy hotel very close to Brugge station no further than 7 mins.A cab ride will cost you 8 euros .

Arrived to a very warm welcome from the owner,Very helpful chap he gave us cool map and marked some places of intrest all of which turned out to be class.

Centre from hotel is short 5 mins walk .

Room very clean ,nice bathroom which had a button for mood lighting from neon pink to green which was fun.Bed cosy ,flat screen tv .what more could you want.

Breakfast in morning was fun.Very good coffe.spread of cold cut meats ,breads and fruits.You can boil your own egg with time which was quirky touch.

Had 2 days here with my girlfriend and really enjoyed.

On last day the owner gave us some good info to have day trip to Ghent which was well great.

On leaving they waved us of.

perefcet.really recommend .

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade and you may get private room on courtyard which is detched from main hotel and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tilburg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great location and what a surprise when you walk in. The new owners have renovated the hotel to impeccable standards and successfully kept all the historical ambience. Room was modern, huge, clean and so comfortable, the bathroom was gorgeous.
Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The owner was so friendly and helpful, I wish him mall the success he deserves !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalB168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We were on a budget so were expecting nothing . This hotel was such a pleasant surprise, very classy, amazing updates, beautiful historical building that has been up kept accordingly . The owners are hardworking and so accommodating , can't recommend this place enough !!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank br0se123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N W England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a great hotel at a reasonable price. The hotel is a lovely old building , very clean with modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The breakfast is a wide variety of continental standards with the added option of boil your own eggs, with practice of course.
The hotel does not have a bar and the reception closes at 8pm but there are ample places within a short walk for food and drink.
The hotel is run by a young couple who are extremely pleasant and work hard to keep the standards high.
Definitely worth a visit..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Reaper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
224 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice location, comfortable rooms, good standard ,short 5-10 minutes lovely walk to the Markt. The higlitght is breakfast which is served in a beautiful room and has a wide offer of good food. Nice and helpful Staff, but the reception is closed late evening to early morning.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarzyna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A small family run hotel in a convenient place in this beautiful city. We were disappointed that there was no lift to our room and as an older couple one using a walking stick, it was not ideal. We had a recently refurbished bedroom,but with two steps down to the bathroom,not good for calls of nature during the night. We found the lack of space in the bar area restricting,as there we not enough room for people to sit and chat. The reception closed at 8pm so we were unable to purchase a drink after that time and no bedroom welcome tray was supplied

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hans Memling Hotel
Hans Memling Hotel
#71 of 97 in Bruges
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
#57 of 97 in Bruges
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,835 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Golden tree hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Golden tree hotel

Property: The Golden tree hotel
Address: Hoefijzerlaan 21, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Golden tree hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small familyhotel that is beautifully located in Bruges. Our beautiful building has 20 rooms with are double/twin, triple and family rooms. People from all ages are welcome with us! See you soon in our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Golden tree hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tree Hotel Bruges
Golden Tree Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing