We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was I choosy?”

Shalimar Indisch Restaurant
Ranked #264 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Was I choosy?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

I read quite a good feed back about this restaurant and so we did go there to try some Indian food. The service was too slow. The food too wasn't that great. The quality of the spices used were below average, and the food wasn't cooked how it should be. In the name of one food, they served something else. I fail to understand, why people from Pakistan run restaurants in Europe with the name 'Indian Restaurant'. This too is a similar case.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandipanBhatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Brugge
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious tandoori”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

I wanted someplace in the neighborhood, within walking distance. My son had heard about this restaurant, so thought we would give it a try. So glad we did. I ordered the Tandoori mix & he ordered the Chicken vindaloo, so we could share. Really delicious meal for only €45 including drinks. You can also order as take-out. I'm sure we'll go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice place. Nice decor, good service and great food. I recommend the chicken vindaloo and Shalimar tandoori mix.

Helpful?
14 Thank Clint D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very good indian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

If you like indian food you wont be disappointed with this place. The service is slow, we waiting to long for the food, but it was worth it. I am just glad I didnt go there on a busy night, but I truly can recommend this place, every dish was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Astridur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Will go again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

I went with my friends. The food was so delicious & cheap. They have a nice terrace also. Restaurant's decoration is so beautiful. The waiter boy was very helpful & friendly. Definitely, I'll go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
20 Thank Le0_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shalimar Indisch Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Shalimar Indisch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing