We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic Ben B near the center of Bruges”
Review of Agnes Delrue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Agnes Delrue B&B
Ranked #114 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Agnes was very kind. She makes you feel welcome right away!
The rooms are up stairs, we had one with the bathroom a little bit down the hall. Everything was very tidy and neat. th ebeds were comfortable.
Breakfast is served in her dining area with fresh home made bread en sandwiches, she also has homemade yoghurt an djam ! Everything is very tasty!
We will definitely come back if we have to spend another night in Bruges!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindeDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
There are newer reviews for Agnes Delrue B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

We just came back from Brugge last week after spending there three days and two wonderful nights at Agnes's house.The house was very very clean and tidy at perfect location not far from the centre.Agnes was extremly welcoming and kind to us, she made us feel like at home.She was very helpful providing us with a map of the city and giving us some tips on local attractions and where to eat well.The breakfast was more than what we were expecting from B&B, very rich and very tasty, it was more than enough.Agnes is very polite,warm and welcoming person, it was such a pleasure to stay at her house.It it perfect value for money.
I would recommend to anyone to stay at her house!! You will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed at Agnes del Rue in early October 2012. I reserved a single room and was given a room with two beds, table, coffeemaker, and plenty of room. Agnes was a delight and more than willing to share her local knowledge of Brugge and surrounding areas. The breakfasts were fantastic with fresh bread and rolls, jams, butter, meats coffee, juice etc... Shower was in common area and one of the nicer bathrooms I've used in Europe. We sat in the garden each evening and enjoyed beer, bread, and cheese and had delightful conversations with Agnes. The home is a short walk (10-12 minutes) from the train station, or a very short bike ride. Agnes also made bicycles available to us during our stay which we made good use of. For my style of travel I couldn't recommend AgnesdelRue more highly and I look forward to staying there again at the next opportunity.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at Agnes Del Rue's B&B in early October, 2012.
* Our room was clean, furnished with 2 chairs, dresser, table, TV, coffee maker, chiffarobe, en suite bath with shower. The bath and room was a little tight on space, but not unusual for Europe.
* We had access to a small refrigerator which was in a common space in the house.
*The home is 5-10 min walk from the train station in a calm, quiet neighborhood. 15 min walk to downtown Brugge. Bicycles, avail for rent at the train station, make downtown a 5 min. ride.
* Our hostess allowed us the use of her backyard patio furnished with a comfortable wooden table and chairs. The garden is peaceful and filled with flowers, vegetables, trees and lovely landscaping.
* Breakfast is served on your schedule and features fresh baked breads daily, a variety of cold cuts, cheeses, jams, cereal, fruit, coffee or tea and freshed squeezed fruit juices. We had omlettes one day, and yogurt & cold cereal was available too.
* Agnes is an extremely accomodating and generous hostess who goes out of her way to help you find what you need (she recommended good places to buy local beers, helped plan our day trips, even dried our wet clothing after we got caught in a downpour.) On the day after we visited the museum, she played 15th century music at breakfast to set the mood.
* the house is clean and neat with interesting wall hangings from Agnes' personal globetrotting.
* the one downside? I prefer fluffier pillows that the ones we had in our room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skapert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dauvin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agnesdelreu, Eigenaar at Agnes Delrue B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Vincenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.7 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
827 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
629 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Olympia Bruges
Hotel Olympia Bruges
#58 of 97 in Bruges
433 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agnes Delrue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agnes Delrue B&B

Address: Barrierestraat 12 | Sint-Michiels, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing