We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts, welcomed us into their stylish home”
Review of De Goede 13 B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
De Goede 13 B&B
Ranked #3 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, welcomed us into their stylish home”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Kris and Chantelle were the perfect hosts, making us feel really welcome and giving us lots of tips to help us enjoy our stay. The position of this B&B is great, being by a canal a short walk from the centre. The room was good with a very comfortable bed and the star of the stay was the delicious breakfast. We would definitely recommend and hope to return some day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Madaleine123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
187
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The owners were very friendly and helpful. They made several useful suggestions of things to do including recommending walking tours and days out.

The location is quiet without noise from the street.

The room was very comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hosts were charming and helpful fantastic location beside Chanel lovely walks in to the market square with some tips from the Chris to see a few different views of Bruges our room looked over the Chanel and was comfortable and very well appointed we rate five stars

Room Tip: Book direct with them as we needed a few special requirements and it was not an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1963kanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkel en Rodenrijs, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

What a wonderful and luxurious B&B, with such friendly hospitality from the hosts, both with tips and interesting information and a casual conversation. Our room was very stylish yet comfortable, and the location simply perfect at a walking distance from the city center. The parking in front of the building completed the total package. For those who love a delicious breakfast before exploring Bruges "De Goede 13" is even more perfect! If I had to write a negative thing it was perhaps the fact that the toilet had no door but was behind a small wall in the open bathroom part of the room.
My boyfriend and I definitely recommend this B&B to everyone, especially (young) couples looking for a romantic getaway <3

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MireilleAlewijnse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great location on the north west of town, we we're welcomed with smiles. The building is modern stylish and immaculately kept. The room was spacious, clean and quiet with everything you need to relax after hard day walking the cobbles. The owners take a great deal of pride in their B&B, and Brugge and were able to point out some local secrets of the town for us to visit. Breakfast was better than many I've had in much more expensive restaurants, and the fresh toast was to die for.

We're recommending De Goede to all out friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauraab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

So romantic, lovely and quite place in 10 minutes walk from the city centre! Simply perfect! The owner is a very kind and welcoming man - helped us to plan the weekend in the best way. Wonderful holiday!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takeley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Quite simply one of the finest hotels / B&B's I have stayed in. The hosts make you feel welcome and provide advice and local knowledge with passion and genuine warmth. The rooms are superb, clean and very spacious. The location is perfect for exploring Bruges. I cannot recommend De Goede 13 enough. Parking is plentiful (with timed cards or privately paid - Speak to the hosts) and the city of Bruges is a lovely 10 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoverDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.8 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
373 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 231 in Bruges
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Huis Koning
Huis Koning
#1 of 231 in Bruges
676 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B La Maison Bruges
B&B La Maison Bruges
#7 of 231 in Bruges
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Canal Deluxe B&B
Canal Deluxe B&B
#8 of 231 in Bruges
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to De Goede 13 B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about De Goede 13 B&B

Property: De Goede 13 B&B
Address: Filips de Goedelaan 13, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your De Goede 13 B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing