We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous chocolate and wonderful service.”
Review of The Chocolate Kiss

The Chocolate Kiss
Ranked #47 of 49 Dessert in Bruges
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Drinks
Restaurant details
Dining options: Drinks
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Fabulous chocolate and wonderful service.”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Popped in for chocolate and ending up staying in the sweet little seating area for egg nog (beyond fabulous!!) so good we ended up going in every day for an afternoon treat. Everything was of wonderful quality..chocolates and service both lovely. Went back for all our gifts and would highly recommend to all.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    4
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Deliciously different - readers of Chocolat should come here!”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This shop really stood out for us. The chocolates were different (wonderful raspberry praline), the prices reasonable and the service interested, personal and charming. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SpaStruckSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great chocolate”
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Tucked away near Minnewater the chocolate in this quaint little shop is excellent - not too sweet and plenty of selection in all shapes and sizes.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank guanabana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful little discovery...”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We discovered this shop on Walplein. It has an excellent atmosphere and choice of chocolate. We went to Bruges on a fairly tight budget and were delighted to find some tasty Christmas chocolate on offer which were superb value and tasted great! Staff were extremely friendly and were very interesting. We liked how quaint the shop was compared the the larger and "flashier" Chocolate shopson the main streets in Bruges. We went back the next day for more (eaten it already!) and to get some small gifts for family.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chocolate Kiss also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to The Chocolate Kiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing