We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning food hidden in a quiet corner of Bruges”
Review of Reliva

Reliva
Ranked #14 of 768 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £59 - £153
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: No nonsense, gezellig tafelen in het historisch centrum van Brugge. ​Lien en Cédric heten jullie van harte welkom!
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Dined outdoors on a warm summer's evening in the walled courtyard - a beautiful atmosphere within sight and sound of the cathedral bells. The food was beautifully presented, and every item on the menu looked appealing and the items we chose were totally 'to die for'. We also had the matched wines which perfectly complemented the delicious food. I have visited every time I have been to Bruges, and will do so again.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 302 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2016

OMG this meal was awesome!!!
Had vegan 3 course meal (35 eu) which was:
a great green pea soup with yummy spices
Zucchini lasagne with tahini sauce
Coconut chocolate mousse

All Divine!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We are not vegetarians, but we are curious to try different cuisines. Came here for lunch, liked the atmosphere, the food and service.
We had a set lunch menu, it included small appetizer and a huge salad, followed by coffee. All ingredients were very fresh, with light dressing.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DANET65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

As vegetarians we were pleasantly surprised to find this restaurant in Brugges. Great food, great service and great experience all round!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank arjun210
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Lovely restaurant that unusually offers more vegetarian choices than meat. The waiter seemed to be very knowledgeable about the food and wine and spent a short time explaining the different dishes and wines. Shared starter was delicious. My other half went for a goats cheese salad which she said was wonderful. I'm not vegetarian and went for guinea fowl - wow. So so good. Excellent wine list too. My only regret - too full for a desert.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank daler323
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Reliva also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Reliva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.