We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic ice cream at a very reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gelateria Da Vinci

Gelateria Da Vinci
Ranked #1 of 47 Dessert in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Annual leave until February 14, 2017
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream at a very reasonable price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Having looked at the other reviews we went in with high expectations and were not disappointed! Amazing variety of flavours to choose from and good seating room inside. There is also a small alcove right at the back which is perfect for families.

Great location just a few min walk away from the main square. Quality of the ice cream is exceptional and easily the best I've tasted in a long time! Very creamy ice cream with plenty of flavour. Excellent choice of non-dairy sorbets and so on as well.

The price is extremely cheap for what you're getting to be honest! Fantastic value for money - 3 scoops comes to around 4 euros. Considering the quality of ice cream this is a total bargain!

A must visit!

Helpful?
Thank Giri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    107
    14
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Ice Creams!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Very busy place, but the queue goes down quickly! Friendly staff who let you try some of the different flavours before you choose (which isn't easy as there are so many nice ones screaming out 'pick me, pick me'). We went everyday during our long weekend in Bruges during the 32 degree heatwave. I would go again and would recommend!

Helpful?
Thank BarryBlueSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great choice, lovely ice cream, you can see where it is by looking at the queues, as good as you'd get in Rome.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sunflowerWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
447 reviews
256 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“A must”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Go there early afternoon or after 5:00PM when the horde of tourists have left town in their buses.
Friendly staff, great gelato and sophisticated icecreams.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“If you like ice cream....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We didn't go out if our way to find Da Vinci, but stumbled across it on one of the main thoroughfares and recognised it from TA. A fantastic choice of flavours, the staff were quick to offer a tasting sample. Not disappointed with the quality and great value for money.

I walked passed again later in the day and the place was mobbed! It would be worth the wait so don't be put off if it is busy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrandMrsSmith2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Da Vinci also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Gelateria Da Vinci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing