We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Located for Central Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of B&B Mirabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Mirabel
Ranked #52 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Perfectly Located for Central Bruges”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed her for two nights with another couple of friends. The owner is extremely friendly, the rooms and premises are immaculate. The bedroom is huge. Breakfast was a lovely selection of cereal, meats, rolls, croissants etc. We would definitely stay here again. Parking 100 meters away is only 7euros per 24 hours!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MKDons66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    18
    12
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
69
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Have just enjoyed a two night stay at this fabulous B&B. Outstanding property with many nice features. As pointed out by other reviewers the Mirabel could be awkward to find if you are traveling by car, but as we walked from the train station, 25 min, we found it straight away. It's at the end of the street by the junction, big white double doors with half glass and two lion headed, large door handles. Ring the bell and Gaston appeared and helped us with our luggage to our room. Our room was number 23 on the front of the house. Good sized room with seating, TV, mini bar and a very comfortable double bed. There is a small safe in the entrance lobby to the room which can be found in the wardrobe. The bathroom is very well presented with a bath and stand in shower, double sinks and a toilet. Toiletries aplenty too.
The Mirabel is about a 5 minute walk from the main square but there are lots of lovely shops en route. Madame Mim is a great little vintage clothing/stuff shop and is just round the corner from the Mirabel.
Breakfast at the Mirabel was first class, a nice selection of cooked sliced meats, and cheese, fresh bread and pastries, fruits and yogurts. Gaston will also prepare eggs to your request.
In conclusion, a wonderful B&B and I would certainly be staying there again and soon!

Room Tip: Our room was at the front but it certainly wasn't noisy. Although there is no lift Gaston will h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Great location and easy to find, street number is marked inside doorframe, plus owners phone number on the door just incase. Large clean rooms easily accommodate two. Radiators for cooler nights. Marble bathroom spotless! Double sink, deep tub and lots of hot water for soaking. My bathroom (Rm1) had tub, wall mounted adjustable shower inside tub. Breakfast is great! Good selection included, fresh fruit salad, cereal, pastries, bread, cold meats, jams and individual pot of coffee. Nicely served in spacious breakfast room. The building itself is very spacious, so you don't have the feeling of being close to other guests. Never heard a sound. Close to the corner, outside traffic little heavy during work hours, but can't say it woke me. Owner & host Gaston, is extremely nice. Hotelier, with an understanding of guest services and expectations. Happy to assist or leave you to make your own plans. I traveled London/Brussels (Midi) (Eurostar) on to Brugge, by train. Easy transfer same station. Once in Brugge, local buses No.6,16, run guesthouse route/Market square - 5 min. walk. Return trip, bus stop is literally round the corner, runs to the station. You can purchase return bus tickets upon arrival. Ticket booth is just outside the main station. Tell them how many days before you intend to use the return ticket. Tickets valid once ‘punched’ on the bus; costing a little more if you pay cash upon boarding. Great stay, would highly recommend.
As others have commented on, stairs to top floor rooms. Gaston kindly offered assistance with my bag, but people traveling with heavy luggage might come prepared for a little climb and some exercise. It didn't bother me and certainly wouldn't pass up another visit to the guesthouse because of that.

Room Tip: Some people find shower/bathtub combination difficult, so 'ask and confirm,' a room with sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jampotannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel firstly needs a sign so you know how to find it. Needs more furniture in the hallways, very bland also a bar downstairs. The breakfast was very nice, continental but plentyful. Good location easy to get to all locations of Brugge. TV in room needs updating. I would recommend if you want to see Brugge and not too bothered on the accommodation. Sorry to be negative but that is all I can say!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I only stayed one night for her 50th birthday but wish we had stayed longer. Gaston is a great host and has turned this, what seems to be a, mansion/home into a perfectly located B&B. A 5 minute walk will get you anywhere and if you have any questions Gaston is more the happy to help. Our room we stayed in was on the top floor and was comfortable and beautiful. The bathroom was gorgeous and the breakfast was second to none. Eggs, meat,cheese, pastries and fresh juice all done extremely well. This place should be booked by all. You will not regret it. We can't wait to go back. Excellent job Gaston!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hulajim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in this B&B, in September and we have had the best time we could expect. Definitely worth staying here!
Some of the highlights of our stay:
- Wonderful host - welcoming and inviting
- Beautiful room - lots of light, very clean, fresh clean towels and toiletries every day! Lots of space - both the room and the bathroom were very spacious (the bathroom had both a shower and a bath tub and two sinks).
- Internet worked perfectly
- Safe for valuables, minifridge, and cable TV.
- Best breakfast we ever had in Europe! It's served on the ground floor in the front room - delicious food, and lots of it.
- Within walking distance of the city center, very convenient for visiting the city's main attractions.
- A little far from the train station and not well marked (no B&B Mirabel sign or anything, you have to find the address and knock on the door). Definitely take a taxi or the bus - you can walk too, but the streets are all cobblestones, which can be difficult with dragging the luggage along.
- No elevator, so may be difficult to climb (rooms were on the 2nd and 3rd floors of the house) for older folks or disabled guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights - the guest house is a lovely building. The room we stayed in was well appointed and the high ceilings give a feeling of space. It is very clean and tidy. The location is only a few minutes walk from cheap and secure parking, the canal and some nice bars / restaurants. It takes about 5 minutes to walk into the main square.

Gaston is very hospitable and helpful. He provided a map with all of the main attractions and will happily recommend restaurants for you. The breakfast was very tasty, some of the best pastries I've had in a long time.

The only this I would note is that the guest house is not signposted so make sure you write the address down as without this you would just think this is a house on the street! Took us a while to find it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris5352013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Botaniek  Hotel
Botaniek Hotel
#13 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.2 mi away
B&B Con Ampere
B&B Con Ampere
#17 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.8 mi away
De Goede 13 B&B
De Goede 13 B&B
#9 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Boterhuis
Hotel Boterhuis
#20 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Calis Bed & Breakfast
Calis Bed & Breakfast
#64 of 230 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jacquemine Luxury Guesthouse & Art Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Mirabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Mirabel

Property: B&B Mirabel
Address: Boomgaardstraat 15, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Mirabel 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Mirabel offers 3 fully equipped rooms with en-suite bathroom. After our buffet breakfast, you will start your day in a perfect mood to explore the beautiful city of Bruges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Priceline so you can book your B&B Mirabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing