We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Guild Studio

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Secured parking
Secured parking next to the studio
Guild Studio Livingroom
Livingroom view from kitchen
Livingroom
View of Bruges, 2 km from the Guild Studio
Kitchen
Sofabed
Sofa-bed (open) for 2 more
Secured parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
alison c
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent apartment, great location.”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had 5 nights in the apartment which was very clean and comfortable, everything we needed was available, fast internet, some English tv channels. Big bonus being secure private parking and outside space to enjoy a glass of wine. The apartment is 5 mins walk from the markt, bars and restaurants with a small supermarket and bakery just around the corner. We have visited Bruges a number of times and usually stay in a hotel, but this was far superior and we would not hesitate to stay here again, cannot recommend it highly enough. Jacques was extremely pleasant and very helpful, all in all we had a really good break. Thank you Jacques.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many thanks,
I hope we will meet again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joya G
Gants Hill, London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Heritage so well preserved..”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

...but with completely up-to-the-minute, high-quality and tasteful furnishings and equipment. The living area is a historian's paradise, with original wooden panelling, fittings and hearth, thus keeping its early 20th century feel and the front of the building and the main bedroom window have been restored in their original style. The very appealing thing about the flat is that unlike many older properties, this flat does not have an eerie feel ; quite the opposite, in fact - the flat is cosy and welcoming and has unlimited hot water and good supply of linen. Jacques has really taken care in its renovation and has done it from his heart - thanks for the lovely welcome you gave us and your very personal touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything amazing! One of the better properties we've stayed in, and we're seasoned
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much!
My pleasure :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Julie...
1 review
“Immaculate Accommodation and a Perfect Host.”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Guild Studio is in a perfect and peaceful location to experience historic Bruges. Close walking distance to the market square and restaurants. We were met by Jacques who made us feel very welcome and relaxed. Guild Studio is comfortable,immaculate, spotlessly clean and thoughtfully equipped with everything we needed. . Myself and teenage nephew both thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Jacques is a perfect host who responds very quickly. We were sorry to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Nothing to fault at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Grand merci à vous!
Nice regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabina M
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The best vacation we have ever had!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment has very nice location. It is 10 minutes walking distance to city centre, there are many grocery shops and restaurants around. Apartment is clean and renovated, It had all the essentials we needed and the owner was very friendly.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you for your nice review,
Best regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
72ColinB
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great place to stay, good location, lot's of good place's to eat. Jacques was a good host, explained all the apartments workings, even cleared a space for us to store our bikes so we did not have to keep putting them in the car. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review
I'm glad I was of some help for Your visit to Bruges!
Nice regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment was as described but seemed more spacious than we expected. It had all the essentials we needed & the owner was extremely helpful. The apartment is ideally located in a quiet part of the City & only a few minutes walk from the City centre. We would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A quiet & peaceful location but still very close to the City centre.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Thank you for the nice review,
Nice regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christrav...
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Situated minutes from the centre this was a peaceful apartment to enjoy our break. The apartment had everything we needed. Jacques was very helpful with recommendations of places to buy food and places to see. The walk to the centre of Bruges was always enjoyable. Will recommend this place to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the quietness and the ability for secure car parking
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2015
Many thanks,
Best regards,
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing