We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous musician”

Luc Vanlaere Harpist
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Owner description: Harpconcerts by harpist-composer Luc Vanlaere, duration approx. 35 a 40 minutes. Free entry = donation accepted but not obliged. Tuesday to saturday at 15h, 17h and 18.30 - 3pm, 5pm, 6.30 pm, all year. Families welcome but no kids younger than 5 years. No baby's please. Accessible for weelchairs. NEXT CLOSING DAYS : 8 August and from 19 till 23 of August.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous musician”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

After reading the reviews on ta we decided to give Luc's concert a visit and boy was it worth it. He is a beautiful harpist and his music transports you to another place! We both thoroughly enjoyed it , so much so we purchased one of his cd's!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Excitedirishgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,102
    77
    10
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Music for your ears !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Free...sounded too good to be true but it was more than good it was wonderful this short concert was one of the highlights of this trip to beautiful Brugge. This man is a true artist who loves his music and wants to share it with everyone who visits his home town.
Don't this miss the opportunity to,listen to Luc playing all is his various instruments.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barranquitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A nice end to the day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I'm so glad I fitted the free concert in. It was so relaxing and what a talented musician. Pleasure to sit a while and have the music cast a spell. thank you.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank birdwatcher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Absolutely Mesmerizing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Luc Vanlaere is an incredible musician! He plays a variety of harps and string instruments from all over the world and makes his audience travel through his music! The whole experience was absolutely mesmerizing! Definitely a must see, oh should I say a must hear! He puts these concerts on for free but i truly recommend to purchase his CDs. They are really worth it!
So if you are ever in Bruges, well your holiday can only be complete with this concert!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chryso S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucvanlaere, Eigenaar at Luc Vanlaere Harpist, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your reaction. Just to say we are fans of Chichester, especially Bosham and the waters around Chichester and Emsworth.
Many Greetings, Luc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finding you inner self again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Hearing several harps and other istruments in Luc's performance in the middle of Brugge FOR FREE is incredible. It's so relaxing that you feel in a baby cradle. A must if you spend more than a day there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank pmoral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luc Vanlaere Harpist also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Luc Vanlaere Harpist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing