We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent food. Good prices. ”

Brugs Kiekske Chicken House
Ranked #405 of 707 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fort Drum, New York
Level Contributor
263 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Decent food. Good prices. ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Took the family here to escape the 100 Euro dinners in Bruges. We had the half chicken, frites and salad (9 E), the soup and bread (5E) and the two little ones split a spaghetti bolognase (9E) - all very good. My wife got the chicken burger - big mistake - which is a store bought pre-formed breaded chicken patty. Not good.
We coupled this with colas for the three kids and a 1/4 carafe of wine (7E). The wine gave us three good sized glasses.
After taxes we had dinner in Bruges for two adults, a teen and two under 8 for 52 E. And we were happy with it.

Helpful?
Thank Dealer06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    48
    16
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Ate here two nights and the food was very good and reasonably priced. The owners are very nice and take pride in their product.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best chicken in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I was a little taken aback by the price of food in Bruges, but the Chicken House proved to be very reasonable. The service was friendly and food were very good. The half chicken was probably the best roast chicken I have eaten in a restaurant anywhere.

This restaurant is worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
171 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“God value and Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We ate here as a party of four one evening while in Bruges and can recommend it. Service was fast and friendly, there were a reasonable range of choices, and the food was excellent - and was probably the best-value meal we had while in Bruges. Its also located only about five minutes walk from the main market squares.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank John&Betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My wife and I have been staying at the Grand Hotel Casselbergh right next door and wanted to try something near us. We've had a few overpriced very average meals in Bruges up till this and we're actually thinking we might just stick to fries from the good truck and waffles and gelato because these items were the only ones near worth what they charge here. We are pleased we tried this restaurant. Very friendly family run with fair prices and decent food. The night we went they had a chicken, fries and soup or salad for 9,90. It was very good. We'll be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brugs Kiekske Chicken House also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Brugs Kiekske Chicken House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing