We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy tofind with sat nav and parking available”
Review of Maraboe Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maraboe Hotel
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Worried about finding this hotel after reviews bit no robs with sat nav.Very welcoming at reception with easy instructions to parking area under hotel.
Brerakfast a bit mish msh-too many tables squashed into breakfast area but food-variable and to most peoples needs.
Staff very friendly and helpful-hotel so near to all attractions=having stayed before in the borth of the city-this is so better situated with an elderly mother!
Market on Satrday was fab!! -wanted to buy everything

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sttimmj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 447 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2013

Is is pretty close from the train station, so you could arrive there walking (2km walk). The hotel is very clean, it seems that it was a house, but it is very well maintained. It has an elevator if you san't carry your luggage by the stairs.

The breakfast is very good, with a lot of cheese and bread, european style, just like a cold buffet. From there you could walk to the Markt that is very near (2-3km walk).

Room Tip: Rooms that has a street view can see the great castle in the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fetorocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Close to the train station, close to the city centre; lots of bars and restaurants close by. The hotel was clean and well maintained. The room was well decorated and well appointed. Some of the pillowcases were threadbare, but other than that every thing was fine. Wait to get to the hotel if you plan to get a Brugge Card (instead of getting one right away at the station) because they will give you a coupon to save money.

Will try to stay here if we go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My wife and I decided to go to Brugge for a pre-Chrismas weekend away. We chose the Maraboe as we were looking for a good location and value for money. We found the ambience traditional, the room clean and the location ideal.

The breakfast was a cold buffet, which although we would have liked a hot breakfast we understand this was acceptable for the price we paid. Our main criticism would be that we would really have liked tea/coffee in our room, and there was no where to hang wet towels in the bathroom.

We parked our car in the hotel garage which worked out well. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wico32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012 via mobile

Great location - just few minutes from railway station. Too close to the road, but it's not a problem if you are outsite all day. Very nice people, tasty breakfast and good value for triple room. During the winter rooms are very worm.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maktub75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We just spent 2 nights at this lovely quaint hotel in a good location,just approx 10 mins walk to the main centre of the gorgeous city of Bruges,the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were lovely and clean.The continental breakfast was great with loads of choice.The rooms were lovely and warm,basic and compact but with very comfortable beds and a nice bathroom with bath and shower and lovely white towels.We would definately stay here again when visiting Bruges and enjoyed our stay,it would be nice to have tea or coffee making facilities in the room but there is a hair dryer and free Wifi.The parking was 10 euros but you must book a space as there isnt many spaces.We would definately recommend this charming hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bensnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Ihave travelled to Belgium many times over the past 20 years and on each occasion stayed in oostend. a good hotel with good staff I decided it was time to try somewhere different.
The Hotel Maraboe fits the job -good well appointed rooms in what was a brewery (18th century)
The staff supervised by Rachael provided excellent service. In the breakfast room,the cold buffet
breakfast was superb(I would have liked a hot choice) all in all good value
Placed on the edge of the market square plus a varied array of shops

Room Tip: check it out,there are other things on offer at The Maraboe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thenurseryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
The Golden tree hotel
The Golden tree hotel
#66 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
#56 of 97 in Bruges
1,205 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bruges
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
#51 of 97 in Bruges
323 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#40 of 97 in Bruges
491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#44 of 97 in Bruges
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maraboe Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maraboe Hotel

Address: Hoefijzerlaan 9, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bruges
#21 Family Hotel in Bruges
#40 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £62 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maraboe Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Maraboe Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maraboe Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing