We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013

A friend of mine recently booked a room at a sister hotel by mistake so when we showed up we had no reservation. The hotel was very kind and understanding and opened up a room for us. The location was great, the staff was over the top helpful and the room was extremely clean. Would definitely stay at blabla again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a double room at the street side of the hotel. The room was quite small but comfortable. Some street noises, and some creaking from the room above, but other than that a quiet night's sleep. TV reception was not that great. Breakfast was good, not extensive, but good food. Both the building and the staff were very warm and welcoming.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Lotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Very nice hotel that was just renovated so its all new inside. The service was great and the owner was on site and accommodating. I couldn't get on the Wifi with any of my devises but others could so I assume it was some issue on my end. Had an issue with the heat as well but the owner solved the issue immediately for us. Bruge is a beautiful place to visit and a stay at this hotel made it that much better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcagg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife and friends and enjoyed a great couple of days in Bruges.The manager of the hotel was very helpful and friendly and the location is really good.Nice buffet breakfast and perfectly clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petecarroll155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This hotel was completely refurbished in August 2013 and changed its name from Hotel Imperial to Hotel Bla Bla. The furnishings are modern and tasteful and the whole hotel is immaculately clean. It is located about 100 metres from the Cathedral and main shopping street and there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Parking is 10 metres away in an underground city car park costing about 8 Euros for any 24hour period. Bruges is an expensive city these days and this hotel is competitively priced for what it provides. Breakfast was simple yet hearty with many alternatives available. The service is exceptional and the manager could not do enough for us during our stay. He made tourist suggestions, ideas for eating out which were accurate in their description and even ran to his own car to lend us an umbrella when the rain poured one evening. All this excellent service with a great sense of humour too. I recommend this hotel without reservation

Room Tip: The street outside has no traffic but ask for a room at the back if you don't want to hear pedes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewtravellerPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The hotel is just off the main shopping street that leads to the main square, it is a 8 min walk to the train station and there is a bus drop off close by.
It is spotlessly clean, recently remodeled, charming and close to everything from the train station to the old town itself. The rooms are not overall large but remodeled very modern, a nice touch was the clean towels folded with condiments one top on each bed. Though rated as a two star it is closer to a three.
We had trouble with the heat the first night, the front desk was closed so we emailed the owner David who quickly apologized, returned to the hotel within 30mins with a portable heater (thanks).
The owner David was welcoming and very personable, with lots of great suggestions to places to see and eat. The breakfast had all you could ask for with a great dining area and garden. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to others, we would definitely return to this hotel when in Bruges before looking anywhere else. Thanks again, really enjoyed the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluewaters57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
739 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bruges
520 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#25 of 97 in Bruges
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £73 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing