We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location is perfect!”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Location is perfect!”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The location is great to discover bruges! The staff is very friendly and they catered a lot for our needs. We had the room in the attic which was just perfect.Overall it was a GREAT stay and I would revisit without second thought.

Room Tip: If you face disabilities you should know that stairs are a bit steep to climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dstavr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    85
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
128
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The hotel is beyond expectation especially when you compare with the price. The location is almost in the middle of the city but it is still very peaceful. There are cool spots for dinner and breakfast right beside the hotel. The facilities are all new, clean and well-equipped. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkladySag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Rooms are modern and clean with comfortable beds. Owners were very friendly. Within walking distance of everything in the historic downtown. Lots to see and many great places to eat in Bruges. Parking was available for a reasonable rate in a parking garage directly across from the hotel. We didn't have a chance to have breakfast at the hotel but it looked nice. Great value hotel as many places in Bruges seemed a bit on the high end.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here during December in one of the newly renovated rooms. To put it simply it was fantastic. The owner David was so accommodating and helpful that it felt like I was coming home instead of back to a hotel. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable; the bathroom was spotless too. The breakfasts here were the best I had in Europe. You pay a little extra but the cheese is great, you get fresh fruit and yogurt as well as real coffee and a great selection of breads and cereal, so much so that I didn't need lunch during my 5 days in Brugge. It may be a little pricey for singles but in a place like Brugge it's a very reasonable - dare I say inexpensive - option for couples. Close to town and sandwiched between the main shopping strips I can't speak more highly of this place.

Room Tip: When you book a double ask for room 3, it has more floor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great no frills hotel located right in the centre of town. Very clean and modern furnishings make the hotel very comfortable. Staff are extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with too. Shame they don't accept Amex.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmif76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maplewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
266 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was in Bruges with a few friends and we got 2 rooms. The hotel is new and was recently updated. I got a chance to meet the owner and he was just great. He was very helpful and was proud to share this lovely city with us. (Told us where to go, historic places to visit and what to eat) I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges. (You can walk to the hotel from the central train station.... its a 15min walk)

Room Tip: The hotel is new and therefore all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreuil-sur-Mer, France
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent two beautiful nights at Hotel Bla Bla in early November. As the hotel recently changed it's name after a recent high-quality renovation (making review-research difficult), I booked our room based solely on the name, location, and photos. The owner is more than accommodating, welcoming guests in their native language and suggesting the best activities Bruges has to offer. He is happy to grant special requests, although the newly remodeled, modern rooms leave guests wanting for not. Breakfast was generous and a great value. Be sure to book through the hotel website to have breakfast included instead of a third party site that charges extra. Hotel Bla Bla is ideally located, and like most of Bruges, within short walking distance to the train station. I hope to see Hotel Bla Bla with more reviews soon, frequenting visitors' radar for accommodations in Bruges. Then again, maybe it's better served as a hidden gem for in-the-know travelers.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank merveillesdumonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#27 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Property: Hotel Bla Bla
Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing