We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean and modern, centrally located and with helpful and friendly staff. Has a tight winding staircase that can be tricky to negotiate with heavy bags. The breakfast option is worthwhile. Overall this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Nic617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    85
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
128
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights while visiting Brugge. The location is really very good, 5 to 10 minute walk from the city center attractions and close by many shops. There is a parking right in front, 8.5€/night. The hotel has been recently remodeled, so the room was quite nice and confortable for our family. We have stayed in room number 5, second and last floor,so that was a plus. Good service on check in and check out, quick and efficient. Breakfast was fine, maybe a little on the expensive side for our family of four. The only negative point was the lack of air conditioning in the room. We had difficulties leaving the windows open due to a surprisingly high number of mosquitos. Good value overall, would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel Bla Bla was in a great location, right in the center of Brugge. When we arrived from the short walk from the train station, David was helpful and offered to keep our luggage until the room was ready. The whole hotel was modern and very clean. We were in room 3, overlooking the small street. The windows kept any noise out. The room was small but still had enough room. Only downside was the squeaky wood floors. The bathroom and especially the shower was ! In the morning we had the breakfast which was quite nice and yummy. As everyone has commented, the manager of the hotel David, is great. Amazing stay for the price!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise Point
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Three of us stayed in this small centrally hotel in two rooms for two nights in early July. Once again a small friendly hotel with good clean recently renovated rooms. The hotel is located within the city walls down a one way street....you need your GPS! There is no parking but a large underground car park immediately opposite at a cost of 8.70 Euros for 24 hours. Free wi-fi and a reasonable continental breakfast. You are within 5 - 10 minutes walking to the main Square and the various museum and other attractions. Friendly English speaking staff. We were in a second floor room which was comfortable if a little noisy from creaking from the room above when the occupant was walking around! Otherwise all good>

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

As others have written, David, the manager, was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a restaurant recommendation that was wonderful. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. Bla-Bla is located a short walk from the the train station and a shorter walk to the main square. We were able to walk easily with luggage from the station to the hotel (no taxi or public transportation needed). The breakfast was a very good and worth buying if not part of your room package. There is no elevator and the stairs are narrow, but David offered to help with my wife's luggage (we managed without his help). There is no air conditioning, but none was needed during our stay (and unless Bruges weather is a lot different in August than it is in June, the lack of air conditioning would not scare me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midwest_attorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here as part of cycling holiday around Flanders. Very clean room, nice bathroom and helpful staff. Breakfast was extra, but only cost 8.5 Euro each which is cheap for an add-on breakfast. Located between the two main shopping streets a 10-15 minute walk from the main square. Street is largely traffic free. Comfortable room, but a bit hot, but still gets top marks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve345uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel has a great, centered location. The owner was very helpful and kind, gave a lot of information on hidden gems around the town. Modern, freshly renovated rooms in an older building with a quite comfortable bed. Great price-value ratio!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaborgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#30 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#17 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Property: Hotel Bla Bla
Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing