We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff”
Review of Hotel Bla Bla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bla Bla
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The greatest assets of the Hotel Bla Bla is the excellent front of house staff Hannah and Lars. The location is fantastic and great restaurants on your door step.The Hotel doesn't have a lift or air conditioning.Our friends made comment that there was a lot of noise from the upstairs rooms - so suggest when booking to book the back room on level 1 for a good nights rest.The courtyard was a great spot to share our local produce brought back from the nearby market.We would have appreciated coffee/tea/water facilities in our room to make it a perfect stay. Felt the security was also very good.

Room Tip: Suggest booking a room at the back on the 1st floor or if you don't mind stairs the next floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    90
    22
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
133
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wallaroo
Level Contributor
254 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This 2 star hotel is cute. It's biggest assets are the 2 delightful staff, Lars and Hannah, who were so friendly and helpful. It has been renovated in bright, modern style and we were surprised by the good size of the room. Facilities are clean and whilst it lacks some of the extras the ambiance more than makes up for it. There is a small courtyard out the back which we used to eat lunch after a trip to the markets. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathrynS400SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Ideally located in the city center of Bruges a few steps away from the historic old town. This old house is nesting a very nice hotel, a nice patio on the back side very nice for breakfast when the weather is good, rooms are of a fair size, were obviously recently renovated in a modern and sober style, good quality bathroom, good quality bedding, we were in room 01 1st floor windowopening on the patio.

Beside the free wifi and the breakfast at 8 euros no further services are offered. Not really a problem though as there are a lost of restaurants around and very convienient, there's a public parking just across the street (8 euros per day), so ounce parked you don't touch your car again before leaving.

A nice hotel for a week-end stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Based on previous reviews we decided to choose this hotel and initially we could see why there were so positive - it has a nice ambiance - is simple in design and very clean with a fantastic location in the centre of Brugges - with convenient car parking across the street - Staff were also excellent and welcoming. With free wifi and a nice breakfast it had everything you need. Easily worthy of a 4-5 rating

However we were put in room 4 which was below another upstairs room that had horrendously creaky floor boards- this meant late at night or early in the morning it was impossible to sleep with the high pitched creaking noise as the guest moved around the room - yes it really was that bad.

The reason I have given the hotel a 3 is that when I mentioned this problem to the receptionist the next morning and said it had spoilt an otherwise excellent experience he commented that other guests had similarly complained and that he thought the boss was trying to do something about it??!!! Sorry but if there is a problem of that nature they should fix it immediately and not allow other guests to suffer the same problem. They still charged us the full fee as well.

Real shame as I could understand why other reviews were so positive but for us it was not a good experience - If you stay there insist on avoiding room 4 and asking for a room at the back of the hotel which will be quieter as well - Room 4 is also on the front of the hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid room 4 and insist on a room at the back as the front rooms also experience early morning stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our room was beautiful, but it was at the very top in the attic of the hotel. This meant trekking up several staircases with our luggage. Also, it happened to be 95 degree Fahrenheit on the day we arrived, and there was no AC nor fan up there. However, there are many windows, which we were advised not to open, but out of necessity we had to. The place cooled down nicely after sundown. We were told it was the beautiful room in the hotel, but it needs at least a fan for those really hot summer days. I'd give it 5 stars if a fan was included! The hotel is within walking distance to most sights. The breakfast provided is a good deal, but there are no hot foods provided. The restaurants next door offered the tasty "mussels of Brussels."

Room Tip: Ask for the family room as it is the best room of all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABucketLister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Clean and modern, centrally located and with helpful and friendly staff. Has a tight winding staircase that can be tricky to negotiate with heavy bags. The breakfast option is worthwhile. Overall this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Nic617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights while visiting Brugge. The location is really very good, 5 to 10 minute walk from the city center attractions and close by many shops. There is a parking right in front, 8.5€/night. The hotel has been recently remodeled, so the room was quite nice and confortable for our family. We have stayed in room number 5, second and last floor,so that was a plus. Good service on check in and check out, quick and efficient. Breakfast was fine, maybe a little on the expensive side for our family of four. The only negative point was the lack of air conditioning in the room. We had difficulties leaving the windows open due to a surprisingly high number of mosquitos. Good value overall, would recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Regina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#27 of 97 in Bruges
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#14 of 97 in Bruges
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 97 in Bruges
1,091 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bla Bla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bla Bla

Property: Hotel Bla Bla
Address: Dweersstraat 24, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Bla Bla 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bla Bla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing