We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Koffieboontje
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location and nice staff”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed here last week, got a good rate last minute, our booking on line fell through but the hotel reception were happy to make the reservation for us at the price we had found. The location is brilliant right in the centre of Bruge and staff are helpful to point out parking facilities. The room was basic but in a city like this you don't need to be in it much. It was a bit noisy, could hear every move other guests made so take earplugs. Breakfast was included in price, very basic continental style but considering its included in the price is nice to get you started in the morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank derecka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    193
    164
    93
    95
See reviews for
126
280
25
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Despite good photos on web this is a hotel to avoid. Nothing lives up to expectations. Mix of hostel/tatty/building site do not stay here if you want a decent hotel. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded! result! no such luck. If you've seen hotel inspector checking out run-down hotels in say blackpool you know what we mean. We complained about our room so we were shown 2 other rooms to choose from ..... Terrible!!! Lots of beds in each room. And don't mention the smell in the corridor. Complained to manager.... He said we could have a suite - oh my god!!! Six beds and one bathroom with the panel kicked in.
Do not stay here!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bruges hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We did not stay here however they have bicycle rentals in the lobby. Bikes are in very good condition and are 8Euro for 4 hours per person. Highly recommend getting there at 9am and take advantage of quiet streets and rental time. You can easily bike from Brugge to Damme and back.
Even further if you are used to biking. Lots to see - windmills and countryside is stunning

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EUCANADIANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here with friends over the May bank holiday in a triple room. The staff were very friendly throughout the stay. It's location is about as good as it gets, practically on the main square. A little difficult to find at first. The hotel does have a car park which although appears to be a bit make shift, is secured and only accessible from the hotel when locked. However it is not free to park here.

The room was comfortable, with a terrace and a kitchenette but the bathroom and general decor were in need of an update. It had a dated feel to it. Other rooms might be nicer.

Breakfast was OK. There's plenty of choice but its a bit disorganised. With glasses at one end and juice at the other side of the room.

I would recommend this hotel to someone who just needs a comfortable room, in a great location. If you're after that modern, boutique feel then this might not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Veeto86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Pros: The location could not have been more central. The car park was very handy. The bed was very comfortable! The staff were helpful. The selection at breakfast was good.
Cons: Other than the bed, the rooms were very basic, and our bathroom was as 70's plastic pod. You can hear everything through the walls, up the stairs and along the corridors, so sleeping beyond 7am was impossible.

Room Tip: The car park is small, so you must book parking when you make your room booking, and you'll need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Fantastic location and really friendly staff. Within the heart of Bruges and a short walk to all the main attractions. Rooms need updating as they look tired and ready for a refurb. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable and had a good nights sleep. I felt that it was overpriced. Did not stop us havign a fantastic trip to Bruges.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank newtonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Location is the best! Staff are very friendly. Breakfast was perfect. But bathroom was too small....The cleaners did their job really well. Wi-Fi was according preview. From our windows we had nice view. The weather was cold, but in the room was warm. Only positiv impressions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena___59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,872 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#68 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hans Memling Hotel
Hans Memling Hotel
#71 of 97 in Bruges
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#41 of 97 in Bruges
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central
Central
#89 of 97 in Bruges
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Koffieboontje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Koffieboontje

Property: Hotel Koffieboontje
Address: Hallestraat 4 | Next to the Belfry of Bruges, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Koffieboontje 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will find Hotel Koffieboontje right in the centre of Bruges, in a quiet traffic-free shopping street close to the "Grote Markt" (central main market square). In a contemporary architectural environment, you will be staying right in the historical centre of the city, with its unsurpassed sightseeing and shopping options.All rooms have a private bathroom, a telephone, a TV, free WiFi access, a hair-dryer and free coffee and tea making facilities. In the morning you can enjoy our delicious breakfast buffet. For a wide choice of more than 50 Belgian beers, please visit our brasserie "Het Strijdershuis", which also has a large selection of French and South African wines on offer. Here you can chose from a variety of meals: pancakes, snacks, salads and pastas, but also regional dishes and menus.For an alternative lunch or a-la-carte diner, try our restaurant "Kwizien Divien" which offers fine food creations at an affordable price.On sunny days the hotel terrace offers a magnificent view of the Belfry of Bruges.If you are in for some action, you can rent a bicycle from the hotel to explore Bruges and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Superbreak UK, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Koffieboontje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koffieboontje Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing