We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Belgium”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sint Niklaas B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sint Niklaas B & B
Ranked #30 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Weekend in Belgium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Very nice B&B with a friendly hospitible owner (Anne) and a superb location. Great view of the Bellfort from room which was clean and comfortable. Anne's restaurant recommendations were also appreciated. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
thanks for your kind review, and very enthousiastic visit. Looking forward to welcoming you during the Summertime! Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
165
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed at Sint Niklaas at the beginning of December and it was lovely. The room we stayed in - the Oval Room - was gorgeous with a claw foot bathtub and views of the Bellfort. The breakfast was great - meats, cheeses, breads, eggs, fruit and pastries with freshly squeezed orange juice and tea or coffee. Anne was lovely and gave us good tips on restraunts and places to visit. I couldn't recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spanwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

We stayed in the Sint Niklaas B&B for 2 nights at the end of October, 2012. The B&B lived up to all the 5 star reviews here! Ann was a wonderful host, so helpful and accommodating. We stayed in the 3rd floor bedroom with views out to the church steeples! The room and bathroom were exceptionally clean and well appointed. The bed, very comfortable! We had a small TV with only French / German stations- no CNN, BBC- but we did not mind. We had WIFI, although on the 3rd floor the signal was not very strong.

Breakfast was delicious, with fresh squeezed oj, eggs to order, pastries, yoghourt, meats and cheese- a great start to our day of touring Brugges! The inn is just a short walk to the center. I would love to go back!

There was some road work (laying new pavers) being done in front of the Inn, but it was to be completed by the end of November. The workers did begin early in the morning- but that is not a reflection on Ann or the Sint Niklaas B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadMBy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2012

Stayed here with my wife for 3 nights at the start of October 2012. There were roadworks going on at the time of our stay, but Anne was very upfront about it during our booking and she even offered a discount for the inconvenience. We appreciated her honesty and decided to go ahead with it. We were glad we made the booking as we had a great time at this B&B, in fact one of the best ones we've stayed in during our 4 weeks in Europe. This B&B was located in a quiet street but at the same time just a few minutes away from the bustling centre. The room we stayed in was nicely decorated and very very comfortable. The room had a very nice bathroom (which is a must for me!) and we could see the tower from our bedroom window. Anne was very warm and lovely and was always there to help us out. The breakfast was sumptuous with a very good selection of food and drinks. Anne also gave us great restaurant advice and our favourite was a small restaurant called Couvert (I think) with great good and great atmosphere. We highly recommend this B&B and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012

I stayed here with my wife at the beginning of November 2012. Greeted by the excellent host Anne, she couldn't have done more for us during our one-night stay. Out of the three rooms we had the one on the top floor that was split level with stairs leading up to the bedroom as part of a lovely loft conversion. Breakfast was continental-style with a choice of eggs but Anne asked us what we wanted the night before. The location of the BnB is excellent; twenty yards from shopping street, 100 yards from the Belfry. Five minute walk to the boat tour meeting point. Anne is also great with restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Anne is a gem at this great little B&B. The location close to the square is super central. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms well appointed. I left an item in the room and nothing has been too much trouble. I highly recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent, Oost-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

This lovely, luxurious B&B surpassed all expectations when we arrived for a weekend for two in Brugge! Splendid interiors and rooms, and even more splendid hosting from Anne, who also gives great restaurant advice. The breakfast is an absolute joy, finding yourself in the middle of a stately furnished and decorated living/dining room in the morning, with some classical music in the background - and the breakfast itself made to perfection.
A good after sales service as well, since we noticed afterwards we forgot some things in our room, which are promptly sent back to us!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MK_and_JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#66 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#42 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#10 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#27 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel du Sablon
Grand Hotel du Sablon
#13 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sint Niklaas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sint Niklaas B & B

Property: Sint Niklaas B & B
Address: Sint-Niklaasstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sint Niklaas B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Sint-Niklaas is a house full of charm dating from the 19th century. The 3 rooms have their own private bathroom and are all decorated differently and have a nice view on the Belfry Tower. The house is ideally situated in the historic center of Bruges and you can explore the whole city by walking. If you like historic houses, this is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sint Niklaas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Niklaas Bed And Breakfast
Sint Niklaas Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing