We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection in the centre of Brugge”
Review of Sint Niklaas B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sint Niklaas B & B
Ranked #26 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfection in the centre of Brugge”
Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a weekend stay here in the last weekend in June.
We were met by Anne who was lovely, very polite and speaks english very well. We had the oval room at the top of the house, this room is split level with a bathroom and little buro on the downstairs bit. Then up stairs to the bedroom. The bed is very comfortable and the shower is great. There is a kettle with tea and coffee in the room, a flat screen TV with BBC available. There is great views of the bell tower in the main square.
The location is great and is pretty much slap bang in the centre of Brugge. The breakfast is very nice, we had a varied choice continental style breads, cheeses and jams with coffee. We have just booked to go back again in August, looking forward to it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
many thanks for your very enthousiastic visit and review! Warm regards,
Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
172
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This was my second time staying with Anne at Sint Niklaas B&B.
Once again it was not disappointing, it's the only place I would stay in Brugge.

The location of the B&B is fantastic. So close to the central market, but just hidden away enough that you don't realize how busy it is a few hundred meters away. It's within walking distance of everything, and you'll appreciate that once you start walking around the city.

Anne has always had wonderful suggestions for places to eat, and things to see.

The breakfast is always exceptional, and a great opportunity to chat with the other guests staying at the B&B.

The rooms are very comfortable and quiet. I've stayed in both the Belfort Room and the Oval Room. The Belfort Room requires climbing a few extra stairs, but the views are worth it. The Oval Room has an air of romance to it...so you can't go wrong either way.

If you're driving into the city keep in mind that parking is always a challenge, but Anne has her secret spots and they are very close to the B&B.

It'll be great to return her again sometime soon.

Room Tip: If you're not crazy about stairs, request the Oval Room as it's on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uberjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you so much for this review, Jim, and Always welcome again! Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
575 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My friends and I spent Easter weekend in this lovely bed and breakfast and I honestly loved it so much that I feel like I want to force other friends and family to visit Bruges just so they can experience Anne's wonderful hospitality!!

The house is centrally located, metres from the main square and tastefully decorated with pictures and fresh flowers. There are plenty of maps and guide books to help you find your way around and Anne was very helpful and informative whenever we had questions.

I stayed in the Belfort room which was lovely. It is on two floors so has plenty of space and in my opinion the best views of the cathedral and Belfort. The other rooms are very pretty too. My room was spotless - even in the corners under the rafters - I don't know how Anne gets it so clean!! It contained everything I could have needed and generous extras such as bottled water and a little bowl of sweets. The bed was so comfy that I wished I'd pencilled in extra time for napping!

Breakfast was delicious. Anne made tea, coffee and chocolate to accommodate our various preferences and eggs were cooked on request. In addition, there was cooked meats and cheese, a selection of bread and pastries, jams and marmalades, fresh fruit and juice. On Easter Sunday, we descended to find chocolate eggs decorating our plates. A welcome touch when spending a holiday away from home.

If I were to return to Bruges, I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. This wonderful b&b is perfect and I heartily recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you so much for this very kind reveiw! Hope to may welcomig you maybe one day again?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

This B&B is beautiful inside & out. Owner Anne very hospitable and friendly and had lots of great advice and tips on Brugge.
Prime location steps from Market Square. Quiet nights. Church bells stop after 9pm. We stayed on the upper floor with a very comfy bed. Travel light as you need to walk up 4 flights with your luggage.
Some tweaks for weary travellers like flat services for luggage (folding luggage racks for upper floor perhaps?) and more area in bathroom for toiletries. Kettle in room had to be put on floor to plug in for use. Sidetable could use a drawer and side reading lights not efficient.
Bathroom is on lower level from the bed so make sure you're comfortable with this at night if your need to use it.
Breakfast is tasty but European style- meat, cheese, pastry, fruit, warm egg, tea or coffee.

Room Tip: Top floor is 2 levels. Great views. Remember there are no elevators so if you can't do stairs th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EUCANADIANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Many thanks for your visit, and for these interesting comments.
Just as we informed you about the stairs in this room, we always inform people who would like to book this room about it so that they know what they will get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Not really anything to dislike. Everything very agreeable. We were slightly dissappointed that there werent more cafes/ bars open as it all felt very early season in the town, despite being Easter holidays. Places were closing down at 9- 9.30 just when we wanted somewhere to go. Accomodation very nice though, superb location if you are doing everything on foot.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JPHWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 5 May 2013
many thanks, and Always welcome again! Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Delicious was my first thought when I saw this lovely B and B in Brugge. My grandson and I loved our two floor room with a view. I booked my entire trip using Trip Advisor reader recommendations and although all were fine places to stay for a night or two, Sint Nicklaas was most definitely one of our favorites. The location was perfect for our planned activities, a Segway tour of the sights around the main square and a bike ride along the canals. Anne was such a help to us, and her breakfast was simply delicious, all served on china with silver.. I highly recommend this lovely BandB!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you so much for this very kind review. It's was a pleasure to see you both enjoying your stay, and always welcome again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Very nice B&B with a friendly hospitible owner (Anne) and a superb location. Great view of the Bellfort from room which was clean and comfortable. Anne's restaurant recommendations were also appreciated. We will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Expat1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
annastnik, Owner at Sint Niklaas B & B, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
thanks for your kind review, and very enthousiastic visit. Looking forward to welcoming you during the Summertime! Anne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#68 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acacia
Hotel Acacia
#23 of 97 in Bruges
637 reviews
0.0 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#39 of 97 in Bruges
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Duc de Bourgogne
Duc de Bourgogne
#49 of 97 in Bruges
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 231 in Bruges
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bed and Breakfast 1669
Bed and Breakfast 1669
#33 of 231 in Bruges
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sint Niklaas B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sint Niklaas B & B

Property: Sint Niklaas B & B
Address: Sint-Niklaasstraat 18, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sint Niklaas B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Sint-Niklaas is a house full of charm dating from the 19th century. The 3 rooms have their own private bathroom and are all decorated differently and have a nice view on the Belfry Tower. The house is ideally situated in the historic center of Bruges and you can explore the whole city by walking. If you like historic houses, this is the place to be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sint Niklaas B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sint Niklaas Bed And Breakfast
Sint Niklaas Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing