We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We don't recommend this B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nicky's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #138 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We don't recommend this B&B”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The location of the B&B and the Onyx room are fine. However we do not recommend this B&B. It isn't as hygienic as it should be. There is a lot of dust in different places in the room and bathroom. The bathroom isn't clean and the shower spray is poor. The duvet cover is washed. We did not feel welcome at all, the owner is stressed, she is not interested in her guests, does not give any information, for example about how to walk to the centre, nice restaurants and other tips about Brugge. You can not pay by creditcard or any other card and you do not get a receipt.
Breakfast is only possible between 9 and 9.30 and at 9.30 the coffee is lukewarm.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    17
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We spent 3 nights in Nickys B&B in Brugge.
We had the Onyx room with a large bed, a nice and clean bathroom and coffee for free (senseo). Nicky was really nice (offered to change our parking disc every 4 hours). The breakfast was good, too. Only 5 Minutes walking distance to the markedplace in the city-centre
All together we can really recommend this b&b in Brugge.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Horst07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2010

we stayed with Nicky for 4 nights in september.
we arrived in Brugge at late hour with no where to stay, after making a few phone calls to find accommadation. \Nicky was able to help, after juggerling her bookings we were able to stay with her for 4 nights.
We fond Nicky very helpful and accommodating .her rooms were very clean, her bed's comfortable and breakfast was very nice.
Nicky gave us the run down on what and where to visit, which also incorporated a bike ride to a beautiful village of Damme.
It was a pleasure to stay with Nicky . with her good sense of humor and quirkie personality. it was a pleasure to spend my 50th birthday in Brugge.

wendy and Rob

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 55tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I had searched for somewhere to stay in Bruges, at short notice, evrywhere was either sold out or too expensive. It was suggested I try Nicky's. I could not have been luckier, she had just completed the Ametyst room, and we were some of the first to stay there. What a beautiful room at the top of the house in the rafters. The location was perfect just a few minutes from the historic center, lace, chocolate diamonds, it's all there. Nicky was really welcoming and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were great. The stay was really good value. Thank you Nicky.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I have traveled many places but nowhere I have been can even begin to compare with this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Amethyst room which was beautiful with large rooftop beams and an extremely comfortable bed. The hotel was in a fantastic location, just about a 2 min walk to canal side restaurants enabling to enjoy this beautiful city without the noise you would have to deal with directly in the center. The lady who owns this B&B was fantastic. She provided us with maps, brochures, and a scrumptious breakfast. I highly recommend this absolutely charming B&B to anyone young or old visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pjhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed at Nickys at the end of August for 2 nights, it is in the perfect location for a trip to Brugge. Upon arrival we were shown straight to our room which was on the third floor of a charming 305 year old Flemish town house. It was however very noticable as we entered the building that there was a bad smell in the air a smokey, damp and dog type is how we would describe it. At the tpo of this building the smell had gone and we found our room to be a very good size with lots of character including some lovley original wooden beams. There was a fun shower with lights and music,also in the room were tv coffee and mini bar, the main bed was very large Queen size plus two z beds more than enough for a family of 4.
Breakfast was served at 9am it was a hearty affair with a chice of salami,ham cheese croissant's youghurt , orange juice tea or coffee and fresh fruit very nice indeed.
Our only compliant is that upon our return we have all come out in bites which our doctor said are from bed bugs a sad end to a good trip.
If you are thinking of visiting Brugge by car may we suggest you find time to take a thirty minute drive to CADZAND -BAD in Holland among the best beaches you will find in Europe a fantastic find.
The B & B is in a great location but with what we came home with we could not recomend it to any of our friends until the problem is rectified and then we would say its fine for a cheap city break but beware Brugge is far from cheap even compared to LONDON

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxidarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Very strange and unreliable owner. I was still talking to her on the phone asking about the required length of the stay (because she said reqd length was 3 nights instead of the 2 they claim on the website, we only needed to stay for 2) when she all of the sudden decided she wanted to rent it to someone else who apparently emailed her during the phone conversation. I didn't even get the chance to say ok to 2 nights.
After this I'm not feeling so bad about not staying here, because they're obviously unreliable.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaapaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.1 mi away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#43 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B  Coupure
B&B Coupure
#92 of 231 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.6 mi away
't Geerwijn
't Geerwijn
#80 of 231 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nicky's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Ganzenstraat 37, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer two cosy guestrooms in a quiet street at walking distance from the historic centre. Each room with en-suite facilities and free WIFI access. In the Amethyst room there is also a minibar and coffee making facility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing