We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place in Bruges”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nicky's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #141 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nikkys place is just fantastic. We did go at Nikkys for Dinner and the food was amazing. The place makes you feel at home, especially with the home made food served there! Apart from having good food, this restaurant has very good prices, with a very romantic ambience. I highly recommend this place for those who are looking for good traditional Belgian food. One must not forget to say how nice is the owner and how dedicated she is at her work!

Malta

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odessa-31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

On our second day in Brugge we were looking for a good place for dinner, (after we had a very poor experience in a restaurant in the centre the day before). We went to Nicky's and I say... Everything was great! Food,Value for Money, Service... It's the best :) Surely do recommend. We also had the chance to get to know a bit Nicky over a beer later that night and she's amazing... Keep up the Good work :)
Regards from Malta ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonmusc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We googled for days to find a B&B like this and now we've stayed in Nicky's B&B for the weekend we're really satisfied about our choice!
Like most people we were looking for a nice comfortable room for a reasonable price and additionally we preferred to stay in a B&B in a typical old and small Brugeon house.
And that's how we ended up in Nicky's B&B. We stayed in the peacful Onyx Room.
The room itself was exactly as expected (see pictures on website), with small TV, minibar (with drinks for 1.5euro) and a great rain shower with different spray intensity options.
This last detail was even beyond our expectations!
Besides that we also got a warm welcome which is always pleasant to start the weekend.
Also breakfast was 'yammie': warm croissant, bread, cheese, ham, orange juice, coffee, tea, fresh fruit & yoghurt,... And breakfast was served in a cosy room of the building.
We didn't eat in the restaurant 'Ganzespel' due to other plans but on Saturday evening every chair was taken and there was a very cozy atmosphere!

Like I said: this B&B was just perfect for our stay in Bruges!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StefanieS_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

It was our second stay at this B&B. For us it`s like coming home. The Amethyst room is very confortable and furnished with much love. We were with our two children in Bruges. Nicky gave us lots of tips for sightseeing. Nicky had always little surprises for the children to take away. We have enjoyed each stay - Nicky is a very warm-hearted and child-friendly person. She is really there for her guests. Breakfast is very rich - whith coffee, tea, fresh breads, eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt ....
Bruges is a wonderful city. Our children speak very often of Bruges and Nicky. We are very happy to have Nicky `s B & B discovered. Thank you for this wonderful week! We are looking forward to come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The location of the B&B and the Onyx room are fine. However we do not recommend this B&B. It isn't as hygienic as it should be. There is a lot of dust in different places in the room and bathroom. The bathroom isn't clean and the shower spray is poor. The duvet cover is washed. We did not feel welcome at all, the owner is stressed, she is not interested in her guests, does not give any information, for example about how to walk to the centre, nice restaurants and other tips about Brugge. You can not pay by creditcard or any other card and you do not get a receipt.
Breakfast is only possible between 9 and 9.30 and at 9.30 the coffee is lukewarm.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We spent 3 nights in Nickys B&B in Brugge.
We had the Onyx room with a large bed, a nice and clean bathroom and coffee for free (senseo). Nicky was really nice (offered to change our parking disc every 4 hours). The breakfast was good, too. Only 5 Minutes walking distance to the markedplace in the city-centre
All together we can really recommend this b&b in Brugge.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horst07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

we stayed with Nicky for 4 nights in september.
we arrived in Brugge at late hour with no where to stay, after making a few phone calls to find accommadation. \Nicky was able to help, after juggerling her bookings we were able to stay with her for 4 nights.
We fond Nicky very helpful and accommodating .her rooms were very clean, her bed's comfortable and breakfast was very nice.
Nicky gave us the run down on what and where to visit, which also incorporated a bike ride to a beautiful village of Damme.
It was a pleasure to stay with Nicky . with her good sense of humor and quirkie personality. it was a pleasure to spend my 50th birthday in Brugge.

wendy and Rob

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 55tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Navarra Brugge
Hotel Navarra Brugge
#16 of 97 in Bruges
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Casselbergh Bruges
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicky's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicky's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ganzenstraat 37, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £49 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer two cosy guestrooms in a quiet street at walking distance from the historic centre. Each room with en-suite facilities and free WIFI access. In the Amethyst room there is also a minibar and coffee making facility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing