We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nicky's Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Europ Hotel(Bruges)
US$340
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$519
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$236
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$286
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
US$218
US$204
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$334
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$302
US$258
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Flanders Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$354
US$333
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
27
18
9
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
18
9
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2010

I had searched for somewhere to stay in Bruges, at short notice, evrywhere was either sold out or too expensive. It was suggested I try Nicky's. I could not have been luckier, she had just completed the Ametyst room, and we were some of the first to stay there. What a beautiful room at the top of the house in the rafters. The location was perfect just a few minutes from the historic center, lace, chocolate diamonds, it's all there. Nicky was really welcoming and made us feel at home. The breakfasts were great. The stay was really good value. Thank you Nicky.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

I have traveled many places but nowhere I have been can even begin to compare with this bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Amethyst room which was beautiful with large rooftop beams and an extremely comfortable bed. The hotel was in a fantastic location, just about a 2 min walk to canal side restaurants enabling to enjoy this beautiful city without the noise you would have to deal with directly in the center. The lady who owns this B&B was fantastic. She provided us with maps, brochures, and a scrumptious breakfast. I highly recommend this absolutely charming B&B to anyone young or old visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed at Nickys at the end of August for 2 nights, it is in the perfect location for a trip to Brugge. Upon arrival we were shown straight to our room which was on the third floor of a charming 305 year old Flemish town house. It was however very noticable as we entered the building that there was a bad smell in the air a smokey, damp and dog type is how we would describe it. At the tpo of this building the smell had gone and we found our room to be a very good size with lots of character including some lovley original wooden beams. There was a fun shower with lights and music,also in the room were tv coffee and mini bar, the main bed was very large Queen size plus two z beds more than enough for a family of 4.
Breakfast was served at 9am it was a hearty affair with a chice of salami,ham cheese croissant's youghurt , orange juice tea or coffee and fresh fruit very nice indeed.
Our only compliant is that upon our return we have all come out in bites which our doctor said are from bed bugs a sad end to a good trip.
If you are thinking of visiting Brugge by car may we suggest you find time to take a thirty minute drive to CADZAND -BAD in Holland among the best beaches you will find in Europe a fantastic find.
The B & B is in a great location but with what we came home with we could not recomend it to any of our friends until the problem is rectified and then we would say its fine for a cheap city break but beware Brugge is far from cheap even compared to LONDON

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxidarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2010

Very strange and unreliable owner. I was still talking to her on the phone asking about the required length of the stay (because she said reqd length was 3 nights instead of the 2 they claim on the website, we only needed to stay for 2) when she all of the sudden decided she wanted to rent it to someone else who apparently emailed her during the phone conversation. I didn't even get the chance to say ok to 2 nights.
After this I'm not feeling so bad about not staying here, because they're obviously unreliable.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank jaapaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2010

The location, rooms and breakfast were very good.
However the service could have been much better, we all felt that Nicky was a 'frosty' host.
The smell of cigerette smoke from down-stairs was also a big negative, along with a punctured inflatable bed in the 'suite'.
Also we ate in her restaurant down stairs on New Years eve, the menu was a change from the regular one (which I guess is understandable), unfortunately we were served only modest fair at a highly inflated price.
Also our drinks bill at 55 euro for one bottle of 15 euro red, a glass of pink and a few cokes was well over the top.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedJez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews