We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 231 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Short Break”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We decide to take our grandchildren on a short break during half term.
Having telephoned Luc and Stacey to see if the family room was available for when we wanted to go.
Upon Arrival Stacey welcomed us back as we had not seen her for a few years, the Grandchildren felt right at home as they choose the beds they would be using for our two day break.
The B&B seems out of the way until you workout where you are ( Tom Tom very handy) Rooms Clean tidy beds fine and continental breakfast was enjoyed by all. And the addition of Swimming pool is a great bonus ( Seasonal) . Woodside is a great base for your trips to Bruges , Sluis etc.

Room Tip: The Family room is idea for you and you children/grandchildren , The main bed room has an extra bedr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indalomansx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Indalomansx,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    50
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
82
127
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a wonderful location within about 20 minutes from the rail station with easy access to Bruges by shuttle bus. Stacy and Luc, the owners, are just lovely people. So helpful and welcoming. If you are there in the Summer, you can use the pool to relax after a day of sightseeing. Breakfast Room is so beautiful and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this B & B. Felt like home. We would stay again. BTW: Bruges is a great place to visit.
Darlene & Dave W.
Ocean City, MD
USA

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawoodside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Dawoodside,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Lovely location, lovely home and, guess what, lovely family.
In spite of the weather which was frankly horrendous for most of the time, we had a peaceful, enjoyable break.
If you are looking for a place for late nights/clubs etc, this isn't for you, but it is within a short drive from Bruges, which is a delightful city.
Stacey and Luc are wonderful, friendly hosts, the room was very clean, with a hot shower and comfortable bed.Nice pool too, even in the rain.
We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark2008Cornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We visited Brugges and the Belgium coast over a weekend 5 adults from 18 to 53.

Woodside is very clean, tidy and welcoming. and as previously mentioned the breakfasts are excellent. Stacey is an excellent and knowledgeable host.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobEvans_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Rob,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We were looking for a place to stay for a couple of nights on our way to visit family in Denmark. Bruges seemed the ideal spot and we were very fortunate in our choice of Woodside Bed & Breakfast. The directions provided to locate Woodside from Calais were clear and precise and when we arrived the welcome from Stacey and Luc was as if we were meeting friends of the family.The room was perfect, clean and tidy with excellent facilities.Breakfast was a treat and there was a wide choice of options available. Stacey advised us on where to obtain an evening meal and the best place to park when visiting Bruges, We would highly recommend Woodside and would definately choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Barry,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed at Woodside with some friends, we had a lot of fun. The place is clean,nice and beautiful. Stacey and Luc are both very welcoming and friendly. The breakfasts were fantastic. It is highly recommended. I would go there again definately!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheida Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Sheida,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We had a fantastic stay at Woodside B and B.
From the moment we met Stacey and Luc we were treated like members of their family.
As well as a lovely family room which was so clean, a fab pool ( highlight of the kids 3 days there) and great breakfasts, Stacey was an invaluable help when she came to the pharmacy with my son and I as he had been so badly bitten from mosquitoes during our stay a few nights earlier in Bruges.
Nothing was too much trouble for her- thanks Stacey!!
See you soon

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 14 April 2017
Dear Jan,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
11.4 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#27 of 231 in Bruges
130 reviews
10.5 mi away
Le Plat Pays
Le Plat Pays
#44 of 231 in Bruges
71 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Gulden Vlies
Hotel Gulden Vlies
#48 of 231 in Bruges
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
9.5 mi away
Villa des Raisins
Villa des Raisins
#23 of 231 in Bruges
189 reviews
10.2 mi away
Bed & Breakfast Speelmansrei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Mosselstraat 26 | Torhout/Bruges, Bruges 8820, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 231 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodside Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemish/English couple offers you a beautiful bed and breakfast in the market town of Torhout near Bruges, the Belgian coast and Flanders Fields.3 modern and comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms, cable TV, DVD, WiFi Internet connection, seating area with free tea and coffee. A generous breakfast is included.A spacious and private parking is available for free for our guests.From 1st April through to 30th September free use of the beautiful outdoor heated swimming pool with its terrace. Many possibilities for daytrips and activities in this green part of Flanders ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing