We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 230 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Corsier, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value in a good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2011

My family accompanied me on a business trip and Woodside B & B is in a very good location both for my business meetings, and for the family to visit the area. Good value (and a lovely breakfast) in bright, modern and comfortable surroundings with most welcoming hosts. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sally,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    49
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
76
126
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2011

Woodside is a little off the the beaten track, but well worth a visit. We were wandering the WW1 battlefields around Ypres, and this lovely B&B is only around 35 minutes away. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeD99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Mike,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, Nofolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We had a lovely visit to Woodside B&B in October time. Stacey and Luc couldn't have been more welcoming. The rooms are spacious and spotless and the breakfast generous. We had a lovely recommendation for a restaurant - unfortunately we went to the wrong place! Stacey has promised to take us personally to the right place next time - we look forward to that!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillyburn009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Lillyburn009,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Me and my husband stayed in Woodside Bed&Breakfast lust August and spent the wonderful week.
The family of this nice small hotel is very friendly and hospitable.
Delicious breakfast, the rooms are kept very clean every day, Senseo with coffee pads in all rooms, free WIFI, parking, bicycles, everything for making barbecue, footpaths in the charming wood and swimming pool with special waves; the old Bruges is just in a few minutes on the car… well I could write infinitely.
Also I’d like again to say a lot of thanks for Stacey, Luc, and their children Sam and Lara for the present that they gave me for my birthday. Thank you, you were very kind and attentive with us!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valena25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Valena25,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

The Woodside B&B was without doubt the best B&B we have stayed in the rooms were very kleen & tidy. Nothing was to much trouble, food was great and plenty of it.
The heated pool was great.
We would recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mart-mags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear mart-mags,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

Much nicer to stay here than an impersonal hotel in Oostende. You have more comforts, a varied freshly cooked breakfast, a nice conservatory to relax and read magazines, Stacey was very friendly to chat to.
We brought our bikes and cycled to Brugge on the towpath's from a nearby town. In the Summer there is also a swimming pool to relax in.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Susaloo,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

I actually won a weekend at the B&B through a charity raffle so didn't really know what to expect. We knew that the B&B wasn't too central but we weren't going to look a gift horse in the mouth! As we were travelling by train we were unsure as to how we would get to the B&B but after chatting to Luc and Stacey prior to our visit they agreed to meet us at the station which was really helpful. We stayed for a weekend with them and went out to Bruge and to Brussels when we were there. The couple couldn't have been nicer or more accomodating - we felt like we were part of the family and have remained in contact with the owners who send emails to former guests each year - its lovely to catch up with them to see how they are getting on! The rooms were great with en suite bathrooms and amazing showers and breakfast in the conservatory was a wonderful way to start each day.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharonhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vandevelde, Owner at Woodside Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Sharonhatt,
Thank you for your very nice and positive comment, it is always a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their stay.
Best wishes, hope to see you again in future, always welcome,
Luc and Stacey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
Hotel Bourgoensch Hof
#53 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
10.0 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
B&B De Vijf Zuilen
#25 of 230 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
8.7 mi away
Antares Bed and Breakfast
8.3 mi away
Maison Printaniere Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Bed and Breakfast

Property: Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Address: Mosselstraat 26 | Torhout/Bruges, Bruges 8820, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 230 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodside Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flemish/English couple offers you a beautiful bed and breakfast in the market town of Torhout near Bruges, the Belgian coast and Flanders Fields.3 modern and comfortable bedrooms with private bathrooms, cable TV, DVD, WiFi Internet connection, seating area with free tea and coffee. A generous breakfast is included.A spacious and private parking is available for free for our guests.From 1st April through to 30th September free use of the beautiful outdoor heated swimming pool with its terrace. Many possibilities for daytrips and activities in this green part of Flanders ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodside Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing