We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for value.”
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #89 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 4 days travelling with Shearings.Room comfortable.As mentioned in other reviews shower head poor.However ALL staff very friendly and helpful.Location superb,breakfast buffet continental and plentiful.Bar prices less than most town bars.Easily recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Barry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Park Hotel is a lovely clean, friendly and modern hotel in a marvellous position, A couple of minutes walk across the square directly in front of the hotel you arrive in the main area of the town with bars, cafes, restaurants and shops. Not to mention the canals and architecture of wonderful Bruge. Right next door to the hotel is a nice friendly bar, not too pricey (as some are in the centre) used by locals and holidaymakers. Whilst we were there the sun shone and we were wearing T shirts during the day with a jacket/cardigan in the evening. This tour included a trip to Ghent, a place not to be missed, and Ypres to attend the Last Post Ceremony, very moving and very busy.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 332 overlooking the square on the front of the hotel. Although on the front there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickythumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is situated in an outstanding location, particularly if you have a car. Its has its own car park (15E per day). Its on the edge of the old town and about 7 minutes walk from the Market Square.

Our room (#3) was on the ground floor and a twin. We would have preferred a double, but it's all they had. The room was clean and of a good size. One negative was the shower. The shower head was located to enable someone to wash their hair whilst in the bath, not to have a shower. In this day and age I find that surprising, but perhaps it's the normal for Belgium.

Breakfast was OK. Limited choice of hot food (scrambled and boiled eggs). I have a litmus test for hotels. Orange juice. This was one of the worst I have ever tasted. Essentially just squash it was that diluted.

Staff were very friendly, as was everyone we met in Bruge.

Would I stay here again. A qualified yes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPF15072011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself and 3 others Directors of a national U.K. company stayed in this hotel on April 2014 - two of us suffered with DREADFUL bites from extremely large Bed Bugs !
Unfortunately, hotel reception were not interested when we told them and showed them the extent and soreness of the bites.
My colleague in fact saved many of the bugs under a glass to clearly demonstrate to the hotel how large the bugs were. It astounded me that this kind of uncleanliness is still allowed - particularly in a 4 star hotel.
Needless to say - none of us will ever be returning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank IAN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. Staff very nice but the hotel is in some need of serious updating. Although it was very clean. The hotels is in a great location, easy access for shopping areas and nice places to eat.
The hotel had a good breakfast also .

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed for4 nights whilst on a Shearings tour and it was excellent. The hotel is situated in a very convenient place to visit all the attractions in Brugge. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the bedrooms large, bedlinen and quilt covers white not dirty grey and the hot water plentiful whatever time of day or evening you wanted it. Food was just excellent as we stayed half board. Each eveing meal was freshly cooked, plentiful and very well presented, with 3 courses and coffee. Breakfast was continental style, but again plentiful and excellent quality. All the staff were very nice and made us feel very welcome, especially the gentleman in the bar. Overall an excellent, well run and exceptionally clean hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor was quiet and no noise rom the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeshhampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This hotel has a great location and is easy walking distance to the centre of Brugge.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are very helpful.
The breakfast is basic but it is all good quality.
The hotel is situated on the quiet part of the square. The bedroom are large and the views from the bedrooms at the front are special at night with the lights on in the town and the fountain

Room Tip: Any room at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berlin377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#42 of 97 in Bruges
166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Flanders Hotel
Flanders Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
1,827 reviews
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#83 of 97 in Bruges
630 reviews
0.0 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Floris Karos Hotel
Floris Karos Hotel
#56 of 97 in Bruges
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £91 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing