We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Did not meet expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Hotel Brugge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Hotel Brugge
Ranked #87 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Did not meet expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Expected the hotel to be very good given the brand name but it wasn't great. Negatives- average decor, strange lift which took forever to start and all walls of the lift covered with smelly carpet, not a great breakfast. Pluses were - v good location, next to bus stop and the central areas, clean sheets and bed linen

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonalinandasolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    140
    76
    59
    33
See reviews for
49
166
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were checked in by Rita who was extremely helpful and very friendly. She provided us with lots of information about the surrounding area and Bruges and gave us an excellent restaurant recommendation. The hotel was reasonably well located, rooms very spacious and included breakfast which was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Good hotel, quiet, nice beds, near town, great breakfast and good price. Highly recommend for a weekend in lovely Bruges. There's parking for 14 euros which is very good and its underground. Lovely terrace and good Tv connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Although a bit dated ( which is actually quite cool) its a lovely hotel. Location is superb and very central.
Breakfast is good, although a bit disorganised
Staff helpful and friendly.
Would stay again

Park in the underground carpark at €8 for 24 hrs which for central brugges is good.

Room Tip: If the funfair is in town, avoid a street facing room as its a bit noisy and no aircon means doors o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nachooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Dated style, and decor, very expensive compared to other accommodation available in the area, who are higher on the star chart. Room was clean, but wall paper coming off for example, had a concern about the cleanliness of the bed throw, however breakfast was well appointed. Staff are helpful when asked, but not friendly, ie passing the time of day conversation, however the hotel is ideally located to visit this beautiful city as so close to all the bars, restaurants, shopping and visitor attractions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cherrygem008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have been to this hotel at least 6 times for a long weekend over a period of 5 years and finally realised that i had never given a review for it. The fact that i have been there that many times tells you that i must be very happy with it. The only food that i have there is breakfast ( there are many places to eat in the evenings in the Zand Square where the hotel is located) . The service is good and the rooms are of a good standard. The staff are friendly without being overpowering. There is a very large market on a Saturday morning in the square outside the hotel which extends round the side of the hotel to a smaller square behind. The train station is about 10 minutes walk away and the trip to Ostend takes about 15 minutes . A bus stop 100 yards away will take you to all the local towns and villages (you can go to Sluis in the Netherlands by bus in about 30 minutes.They do not have a pool, sauna or fitness centre. Yes i would say that this is worth a visit.

Room Tip: Perhaps i should not say this but i have not had a bad room in any of my visits
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elwick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed 4 days travelling with Shearings.Room comfortable.As mentioned in other reviews shower head poor.However ALL staff very friendly and helpful.Location superb,breakfast buffet continental and plentiful.Bar prices less than most town bars.Easily recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#49 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rosenburg Hotel
Rosenburg Hotel
#40 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jacobs Hotel
Jacobs Hotel
#72 of 97 in Bruges
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Martin's Brugge
Martin's Brugge
#38 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
0.4 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Brugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Brugge

Property: Park Hotel Brugge
Address: Vrijdagmarkt 5, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Hotel Brugge 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Park Hotel Brugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing