We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Hotel Malleberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Malleberg
Ranked #41 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Perfect hotel. Cosy and confortable. The staff was amnazingly kind.
Not very expensive, great to spend a day or two.
Breakfast was very good.
Everything was clean and well equipped.
The rooms were not noisy at all.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbieViceconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    135
    15
    7
    1
See reviews for
85
135
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Malleburg from 28-31 October and is perfectly situated close to The Burg and Markt and with only 9 rooms is small and obviously not crowded even when full.
The rooms are comfortable, clean, warm and large with plenty of hot water and very comfortable beds with free Internet
The breakfast were served in the basement which has a great arched ceiling and all the cereals, bread, croissants etc and boiled eggs you could want.
Overall this Hotel can not be faulted and for under 300 euros for 3 nights for a couple was excellent value for money.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Great place to stay in Bruge, very central, very friendly and warm. Stayed with friends and would definitely recommend! Lovely sized comfortable room and good breakfast, with cosy lounge to take a rest. Had a great time!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobes16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curridabat, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Our room was very nice, spacious and spotlessly clean. The WiFi connection was very good from the room. The breakfast was excellent; lots of variety of breads, cereals, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, coffee, tea and fruit. Additionally, the breakfast area is very beautiful and cozy as it is an ancient basement excellently preserved.

On the other hand, it was necessary to climb stairs to get to the room and I was worried because I was traveling with my father who is a senior. However, as soon as the hotel´s owner saw us with our bags he offered immediate assistance and took our luggage upstairs.

After the check out, the owner allowed us to leave our bags at the reception for a couple of hours, which allowed us to take a boat trip around Bruges. Then, they provided us assistance to get a taxi.

We are very pleased with the service we received and we highly recommend Hotel Malleberg. :)

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a senior it would be good to request a room in the first floor (in Europe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragora76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Really enjoyed my stay here. We had a double en suite room and stayed for 2 nights. Had a warm welcome on arrival. For me the thing that really stuck out was the huge breakfast spread. Very good!

The hotel is in a perfect location on a quiet street in the centre. Easily walkable to all the main sights, bars and the canals.

Clean rooms.

The only drawback was a loud bell that rang a lot of the time, that you could hear from the upstairs room.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eleanorlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My husband and I were so happy we found the Hotel Malleberg for our 2-night stay in Bruges. It's a small hotel (maybe 6 rooms total?) in a beautiful old building, which was the perfect setting for a Bruges stay. They room and bathroom were nothing super fancy, but clean and spacious. The breakfast was very nice, and the little courtyard in the back was lovely. There is no elevator and we stayed on the top floor, so we did have to lug our bags up 2 flights of stairs when we arrived, but once that was done, the stairs really weren't a bother. Our only little critiques: the wifi connection wasn't very strong in our room and we wished there was in-room coffee/tea. (There was a single-cup coffee machine available for use in the basement breakfast room any time.) The location of the hotel is pretty perfect--a few steps from the Burg and about a 3-minute walk to the Markt, but still pretty quiet. Overall, a great experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyctraveler814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We greatly enjoyed our time at the Malleberg in Bruges. If you want quaint, old (well, a couple of hundred years old), convenient, and well maintained....this is an excellent choice. Being travelers who like to experience local accommodtions, food, sights, we were very pleased with our stay. The on site owners were knowledgeable and available. Our room was spotlessley clean although fairly basic. Breakfast was very nice with a variety of choices. We giggled at the people who chose the big name hotel just next door...paying twice the price and staying in accommodations that could have been in any big city. I love the "big name" when in a place where the only attraction is the hotel, but the convenience and charm of the Malleberg far outweighed the pricier cookie-cutter name brand.

Room Tip: Because the hotel was full we were on the top floor. Typical of many small European hotels, there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TxGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Patritius
Hotel Patritius
#27 of 97 in Bruges
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#35 of 97 in Bruges
371 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cordoeanier
Hotel Cordoeanier
#34 of 97 in Bruges
1,091 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#52 of 97 in Bruges
235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#38 of 97 in Bruges
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malleberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malleberg

Property: Hotel Malleberg
Address: Hoogstraat 7, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Bruges
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malleberg 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malleberg is a comfortable, friendly, family-run hotel at a unique location just 200 m from the market square. Situated in the heart of magnificent Bruges, the hotel is ideal for cyclists and perfect for discovering the old town of Bruges and its surrounding area. A warm welcome awaits you in a quiet and friendly atmosphere. Our pleasant rooms provide every comfort and they all have their own bathroom with shower. Coffee and tea facilities in the room are standard. You will experience Belgian hospitality in this typical Bruges town house that instantly becomes home to every guest. Families are very welcome to our family suite, which is ideal for parents and their children. You start the day with a full, refined, hearty breakfast in our 16th-century cellar. Please let us know if you need any information on tourist attractions, excursions, bicycle rental, museums, etc. In the afternoons you are invited to have a free cup of coffee or tea in our lounge. A PC is available at no extra charge and there is free Wi-Fi all over the hotel and in all the rooms. On a nice day you can enjoy our patio with its gorgeous flowers and plants. Our hotel becomes a home to every guest! The Vienne-Van Lersberghe family ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Malleberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malleberg Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing