We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel-Flats Leopold
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
“Pleasent Hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Easy to get to from the train station. Walkable distance
Good location for sights and shopping.
Approachable owner, nice gentlemen who helped us with getting train times and recommending restaurants.
Free use of hotel computer/internet
Average breakie.

The only sour 2 notes being:
The walls were very thin in the rooms, which made the landings noisy especially when there was kids running about in the morning.
The staircase was very narrow, width and step wise, hard to manourve a case up 2 flights of stairs, wouldn't be good for elderly people.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LKPAA25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    50
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Our room at Hotel Leopold was small, but clean. The breakfast served was very good, and filling. The B&B is a short walk from all the sites in Brugge and only a 10 minute walk from the train station. We would recommend the B&B to anyone staying in Brugge.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mv005k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights with my wife and young-adult children. It is in a very good location, about a 15-minute walk from the train station and about 10 minutes to the town square. Though you can walk there from the train station, it might be a good idea to take a taxi, as it is on a little street near the tourist information center but possibly hard to find initially if you are not good with maps.

The proprietor is helpful and attentive if not super warm and furry. His English is excellent and he manages the place well. We were in the family room on the top of the hotel. You have to walk up two flights of stairs on a very narrow, winding staircase, which could be a problem for the physically challenged or very lazy. There is a nice-size living room area and a small kitchen and dining area. There are windows on the west side of this room that give a pretty good view, but there are no windows on other walls, except in the bathroom. So on a hot day you might not get much cross ventilation.

The sleeping area easily accommodates the two twin beds and a queen size bed. The one bedroom window provides a nice view of a couple impressive church towers. You have to ascend three steps to get up from the living room to the bed room, which might be a surprise if you are there for your first night and have to take a trip in the middle of the night to the toilet to lessen your internal Belgian beer content.

Breakfast is given in a small room that can be a bit cramped if several groups are eating at once, but the food was pretty good.

I have no complaints at all with the place and found it to be clean, in good condition, and a reasonable value. But it doesn't stand out in my mind as one of the most charming places I have stayed at. So I would rate this as a good bed and breakfast, but not as enthusiastically as previous reviewers have rated it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaglandTTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights in February. The location was excellent, on a very pretty cobbled street very close to the main square and the train station. Our room was in the building next door for which we were given a key for the main door and one for our apartment on the top floor (2 storeys up). The room itself was great, we had a small flat with an open living/kitchen area, a large clean shower room and a separate bedroom. The only issue i would raise is that the bedroom had two single beds which could not be moved together due to a stone unit built into the wall, although we had expected a double room.
We did not eat breakfast in the hotel however on checking in the owners were extremely helpful and welcoming, and provided us with lots of useful information as to how to find our way around.
All in all, i would definitely return here and would highly recommmend it; excellent location, comfortable and clean, helpful and friendly staff

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misstee83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
199 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2010

I would highly recommend this hotel. Very cute & cozy. It was also very quiet so I had an excellent night's sleep. The breakfast each morning was wonderful. The owners were very friendly and helpful with directions. The hotel is extremely close to the main road that leads to the center of town. I walked to and from the train station and it was not very far. The street that the hotel is located on is so adorable!! I would stay here on my next trip to Brugge.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HavePillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Lovely hotel and apartments. we were in one of the apartments (2nd floor of wee separate building). Really comfortable and spacious. Very quirky decor with exposed walls, beams, arched doors and doors.

Reginald the owner very helpful and friendly-I think you need to appraoch him first as he isn't obtrusive. He provided us with great map and recomendations re restaurants and bars. We liked the Hollywood on t'zand square-good value for money.

Hotel in great central location but VERY quiet and peaceful. Only 5 minute walk from the train station. We got taxi when we arrived but once we knew so close we walked on return journey. Breakfast a nice relaxed buffet with selection of cereal, toast, eggs, jams, cheeses, juice. So nice start to the day and nice to have their pet boxer pottering around but not getting in the way.

Overall, great hotel and great value for money. We loved Bruges and would definitely visit again and stay in theis hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottishsmilers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK/Benalmadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2008

My daughter originally booked up for us to stay in Hotel Leopold in April. I was ill the night before we left and had to phone and cancel. Reginald was very good about it and we managed to rebook for July with no extra costs.

Well we have just got back and would certainly recommend this hotel! If you are looking for 5 star then this is not for you although the breakfasts are better than many expensive hotels, with plenty of choices plus fresh fruit. The hotel is in a great location, the rooms lovely and clean and the staff very friendly. It was easy to book and Reginald speaks perfect English. We would certainly stay there again if we were visiting Bruges. Thank you for a lovely stay!!

  • Liked — Position and beakfast
  • Disliked — Narrow staircase
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alinbenalmadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#72 of 97 in Bruges
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#69 of 97 in Bruges
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#31 of 97 in Bruges
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant 't  Putje
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Keizershof
Hotel 't Keizershof
#76 of 97 in Bruges
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
#46 of 97 in Bruges
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Flats Leopold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Flats Leopold

Property: Hotel-Flats Leopold
Address: 't Zand 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bruges
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hotel Flats Leopold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing