We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend in Bruges - Hotel Leopold”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bruges
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel-Flats Leopold
Ranked #65 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This is a lovely little hotel .. and its quirkiness gives it its charm. Yes, some things may possibly benefit from some updating but if I wanted something clinical and brand new then I would have chosen a large hotel.
The room which we had was not large, but perfectly adequate for a weekend break. The bathroom was very small. Both however were immaculately clean.
Breakfast was ample and fresh.
The staff were pleasant, welcoming, helpful and friendly.
The staircase is very narrow, steep and curved so would certainly not be suitable for everyone.
Perfectly located for the attractions and easy to find. Easy to walk to from the main station too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Flats Leopold
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in one of the flats next door to the main hotel. On the whole accommodation was good value for money and found plenty to eat each day for breakfast. Slight niggles were that the bathroom sink took forever to drain, bed squeaked every time I moved and only mirror is in the bathroom. Could do with a mirror in the bedroom or lounge area near a power socket. Mirror was annoying because I could only dry my hair and do my makeup in the bathroom which meant I was hogging it for ages when my hubby wanted to use it. Location was perfect for walking in to town but far enough away that we were not really disturbed by any noise. Overall good value for the price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsMonkey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel because of value/money ratio was high. Rooms are enough big. but wifi is too expensive.Hotel is near the attraction areas and the center. Brugge is an unbelivable place where every couple must visit in their lives. We did not see any problems in the hotel. Breakfast was enough for a person. The owner brought hot crousaints in the morning. They were delicious.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and clean, bathrooms are quite small. we stayed at the first floor no view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Başak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Good experience at the Leopold. Friendly welcome, clean and nicely decorated, central to everything but down a quiet little lane. Small rooms and bathrooms so not for the obese, but comfy bed, warm and clean. What more do you need?

Room Tip: Ask for room on first floor if either older or have brought the kitchen sink with you, as stairs are...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Not_the_actress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

My husband and I have just come back from Bruges where we celebrated our anniversary and explored Bruges for the weekend.
This hotel was perfect. Very central. Short walking distance to the Main Square and all the main attractions. We drove down and parking was close by and secure.
The hotel was clean and just right for us and our puppy who was allowed with us in the attached flat. The hotel was clean and had all the necessary amenities. If you stay for more than a weekend you can easily self cater. Breakfast was simple but nice. I would highly recommend this hotel for an one going to Bruges.

Room Tip: Have a hot drink and cake at the Gingerbread Tea rooms. :) The clock tower closes at 1630. I went e...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoreleiFilotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights in mid november.

We arrived in the late afternoon and were greeted by the very friendly owner.
He was very helpful and offered Maps and Advice.
He also helped with the luggage up to the room, up one flight of stairs.

The room was spacious enough with a dresser, a big wardrobe, a flatscreen TV and a big double bed.

The Bathroom was through another door.
It had a nice big sink and a big, powerful and hot shower.

The room and Bathroom were very clean.

The Location is excellent.
Just a few minutes walk from all the wonderful history that Brugge has to offer..

We had breakfast both mornings and it set us up for the day.
It was mostly bread with different spreads, and then meat slices and cheese and eggs.

If I was going to Brugge again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wato20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

that's a tiny pension rather than a hotel in a great center location. Rooms are as tiny (too tiny ) as the whole hotel. They are cosy and quite lovely with it's well chosen details.
Rooms with a square view are much more noisy - specially during weekends ane hotter during the summer. No aircon can than become a problem.
Stairs can become a big obstacle for those who travel with big luggage or elder people as they are incredibly steep, narrow and curving. No internet in the room - only in the lobby but in a very uncomrortable place. Standard rooms have no hair dryer (only suites do ).
Breakfast are quite scant and it's better to have tham early as some things are not being supplemented later on.
Staff could be nicer and prices should be definitely lower.

Room Tip: try two rooms on first floor that have a tiny terrace - seems much better than those with a windowe...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank very-sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Leopold
Leopold
#71 of 97 in Bruges
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#56 of 97 in Bruges
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#66 of 97 in Bruges
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bruges
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Flats Leopold? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Flats Leopold

Address: 't Zand 26, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Bruges
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: £69 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Hotel Flats Leopold

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing