We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rosenburg Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Die Swaene(Bruges)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
179
219
74
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
219
74
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslady at receptionfrosted glassgood sizeminute walk to the centreoverlooked the canallovely canalnice hotelcroissantsthree starquiet locationsmall gardenthe main squarecanal view roommini barbathroom doortwo singles pushed togethertea coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights here in October 2013.

The Rosenburg is very small and doesn't have a ton of amenities. That said, our Canal view room was nicely appointed and had floor to ceiling windows with views of the canal. The neighborhood was quiet and was a 10 minute walk from the Market Place.

Breakfast was great in a small atrium downstairs and the staff was helpful and nice.

I enjoyed being central but away from the tourist hustle and would choose to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed for just the single night and could not fault the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and tidy.
Food was excellent.
New tax of 2 EURO per person per night to be paid on leaving hotel.
Located just off the centre of the city of Bruges and within easy reach by walking along the canal, a ten minute or less walk, (walking shoes, trainers or flat shoes are recommended), because the pavements are made up of square blocks, and can be hard on the feet.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the road over the canal. The traffic rumbles at night and early morning.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETERW689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed for just one night with other Wigan Athletic supporters & couldn't fault this hotel. Our room was spacious and spotless. Breakfast was good & we only got to try the Bar Menu as the Restaurant had stopped serving when we got back from the match and our snack was good. The pizza delivered to our room in the afternoon wasn't nice it looked like it had been cooked in the microwave and was cold when it arrived. You will need to get a taxi into the centre of Bruges which cost from 9 euros but some charge as much as 16 euros. I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Well, once again we have nothing but good to say about "The Hotel Rosenburg" The Hotel is ideally situated within five minutes walk of the town centre and has a surprise at every turning.
Our room was beautiful,clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice and relaxed with plenty of choices for any nationality. Although not a full english breakfast ,it did have scrambled eggs,smoked bacon and baked beans. The hot freshly baked bread was fantastic.
The girls at this hotel are fantastic and cannot do enough to assist. I locked myself out of the car on our last day and Elvera, the receptionist, did everything she could to help me get it sorted by phoning around different places for assistance. That alone would make my wife and I return again to this little jewel in the crown of Brugges.I must not forget Femke who also helped us to get settled in.
There are many places to eat in Brugges and the traveller will be spoiled for choice. In the square there are fast food stalls and the place is surrounded with restaurants to suit any palate. Do not just stay in the square for food because there are so many different restaurants throughout the city. Go on foot and expect to be out all day every day because this city is so alive with many places of interest. We went to the Museum Groeiginen which is just up from the boat trip point. In there are some sculptures of the " Four Horsemen of The Apocalypse"
and moving on from there you will find a small old building wherein is an Artist called David de Graef. His type of artwork may not be to everyones choice but fans of H.R.Giger will love it.
We purchased one of his books and asked him to inscibe it for us and he sat back and airbrushed a lovely picture inside the cover and we were completely amazed by his generousity. So enjoy Brugges you will.

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank humptydumpty73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

After a 10 day tour on a bus it was nice to just relax in this beautiful city and the accommodation was excellent. The room was amazing, clean, spacious, quiet and modern for the building its in. Our room was facing the canal which gave us great views. The hotel staff were extremely professional and friendly, answering any question we had about the area, even pointing out a few attractions we didn't know about. Breakfast was fantastic, a great selection and great views of the rose gardens which my partner loved. A convenience store across the road and a laundry a few shops down with the city centre only minutes away. Fantastic stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leemack86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews