We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice and different, not outstanding”
Review of Cedrus

Cedrus
Ranked #554 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“nice and different, not outstanding”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice restaurant with great middle eastern food, which was well prepared. Interior looks nice enough and service friendly, but it lacks that little touch to make this an outstanding place. The prices are moderate so in all I can recommend this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dirkj0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    13
    12
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
72 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A good location, a nice interior, a friendly but a bit timid waitress, and some new tastes.”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A good location, a nice interior, a friendly but a bit timid waitress, and some new tastes.

The hummus as appetizer was superb. I had the (vegetarian) okra as main course, which wasn't to my liking very much, but that's personal. Others might like it. The rice and salad that came with it was very good however.

My wife liked her dinner (can't exactly remember the names of what she had). We had a nice wine to go along with it.

All in all, a decent restaurant if you want to try some new, special tastes.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterMorli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food good but service very very very slow.”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We dined here on April 19th.
Nice atmosphere, but only 1 waitress.
We waited 20 minutes to get our first soup course, and then another 1 hour 20 minutes for our main courses!!
All tables were waiting patiently and then someone came in for some takeaway meals, and got them before we all got ours!! Outrageous.
A shame really, as food was good, but 2.5 hours overall in there.
They urgently need more staff in the kitchen. See other similar reviews unfortunately.
We were in Bruges four nights, and did not dine here again obviously. Just a shame really.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EuxtonWigansunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
“Try other”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Not delicious ... pay that amount of moeny for a better one ... the chef need to improve because the place and location are beautiful ... I think for him joining a cooking course in Lebanon is a must

Helpful?
Thank ghamdimaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
“Great experience :)”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

It was the first time my friends and i had lebanese food and we are glad we chosed this restaurant. I had falafel and okra with meet which were really tasty and the Hummus they give as an appetitive is delicious. The place itself is very cosy, with a nice decoration and music. We really enjoy our dinner. The service was very good and even the chef approached to our table to ask if everything was ok. We highly recommend passing by Cedrus restaurant while visiting Brugge :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Salas-Su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedrus also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Cedrus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing