We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse Bonifacius
Ranked #15 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were delighted with our 2 nights here and only wish that we had stayed longer. The Guesthouse is the size of a B & B, but the owner, Lyne, runs it like an exclusive hotel. Our room (Mastersuite) was beautifully decorated as is the entire property. Bathrooms are modern and impeccable. We saw the other two rooms. Both are lovely, although one is on the small side. A full breakfast is included & is served in a very pretty canal side room, where coffee, tea and little chocolate bars are available all day. I really can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Guesthouse Bonifacius
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent a couple of nights here on our first visit to Bruges. This is a delightful B&B situated in the heart of the city (only a 10 minute walk from the station). The hostess, Lynne, was most welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one. The rooms are lovely and the whole place has been furnished with antique furniture that reflect the age and style of the house. Despite its age it still offers modern conveniences like free WiFi and a coffee and tea machine available 24 hours. There are only 3 rooms in the house so it has a very cosy and intimate atmosphere. The breakfasts were beyond our expectations (fresh fruit plater, freshly squeezed juice, cooked eggs, pastries, bread, meat and cheese) and to be able to eat while looking out over the church and canals while all the other tourists hurried by on the other side of the canal made for a very relaxing start to the day. An added bonus was the roof terrace which enabled us to take a break in the sunshine after a busy day walking around the city. There are plenty of good quality restaurants in the vicinity so an evening out in the city was no trouble at all.

Overall we had a great 3 days in the city and we couldn't recommend any better place than this to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed for 2 nights at Bonifacius Guesthouse. It was our anniversary and we hoped it would be extra special. I'm delighted to say that it was. A beautiful setting, on the canal, right in the middle of all the popular tourist sites. Wonderful breakfasts, state of the art rooms, excellent service. Lyne (the guesthouse owner), couldn't have done anymore to make us feel at home. A superb place to stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauldineen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Lovely 3 days in Bruges, the guest house is in an excellent location, Lynne is a wonderful host, and accommodation is stunning. Delicious breakfasts taken whilst looking out over the canal.

Wonderful trip

Room Tip: Choose the suite overlooking the canal if available.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our overnight in Brugge was made perfect by the inn keeper Lynn and by the fantastic guesthouse itself. The setting in the heart of medieval Brugge along the canal with church spires soaring, is beyond ones dreams. The room we had was modern in comfort and aged in unique materials. Our breakfast was a delicious preparation for the train to Paris. Lynn can tell you in detail about the property and Brugge. It was very hard to leave. A++ Lynn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just back from 3 days in Bruges. The main highlight was this B&B which was magical from start to finish. Setting was second to none , breakfast fantastic , convenient and a host who has got the balance just right.
Don't often feel like recommending anywhere in case friends disappointed but in this case would have no hesitation.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank desfac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

A really special place with an owner who truly believes in special and attentive service. On the canal with a delightful roof terrace that will come into its own in the summer months. Cosy lounge with fire, books for reading and chess/ backgammon and endless coffee,tea,cappuccino. Only two minutes walk to the main square. Perfect for romantic stays. Whilst car parking is extra it is very convenient at only 50m away and secure.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Orangerie
Hotel de Orangerie
#8 of 97 in Bruges
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Bonifacius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Bonifacius

Address: Groeninge 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £200 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse Bonifacius 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the canal in the most picturesque area of the city centre of Bruges an exclusive 16th-century guesthouse is hidden. You stay cocooned in the luxury of a private house and yet enjoy the equipment of a hotel deluxe with extremely high comfort. Bonifacius' guestrooms radiate an elegant and refined ambiance, all different in style and character, with authentic and original antiques, objects d'art and elegant fabrics. Free breakfast, charming and romantic B&B in city center, free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guesthouse Bonifacius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing