We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whois could ask for more ?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guesthouse Bonifacius
Ranked #16 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We always have a wonderful time in Bonifacius Guesthouse
The place, and Lyne aré so warm and welcoming that everytime we go back, its almost like going back home
The setting is breathtaking
We have a small quiet dog, and we travel with him but sometimes its not easy to find hotels where hes admitted
But hes welcome at Bonifacius !
The incredible ubique place, the warm treatment and excellent breakfasts

Who could ask for more?!

We look forward to go back soon

Room Tip: Las habitaciones que no dan al canal son más silenciosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rocco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just returned home after a 24 hour flight, following a wonderful holiday in Belgium. Our stay in Bonifacius was one of the highlights of our travel. Accomodation at Bonifacius is both gracious and comfortable, and the ambience is exqusiite. Lyn has created a beautiful environment and treats all guests as though they are special and familiar friends. She makes you feel as though you are the only residents residing in the 16th century building, which is located adjacent to one of the most picturesque and highly photographed bridges in Brugge. In recreating an abode befitiing royalty, attention to detail has not been spared - all credit to Lyn. If we lived a little closer to Brugge I would return frequently to Bonifacius.

Room Tip: All rooms are magnificently decorated and comfortable. There are only 3 to choose from - We conside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This place was wonderful. I stayed here by myself and felt completely safe and welcome. The owner, Lyne was very attentive to my needs. Breakfast was delicious and served at the time I requested. They have a lovely deck on top of the house where you can sit and relax. My room was very nice and the jacuzzi bath was great. The attention to details was evident. I highly recommend this place. It is close to the main part of town and right on a canal. You don't need anything else. I would only recommend that they put the television up higher so you can see it over the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this gorgeous guesthouse. Lynne was very welcoming and the service was good. The rooms are exactly as the website (took liberty of an open door when they were vacant) and very comfortable. The bathroom had a very powerful jacuzzi too. We particularly enjoyed the breakfasts and sitting on the rooftop with a beer/chocolate/tea . Etc. ... I wouldn't hesitate recommending this place.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Folksyspice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I had a most wonderful stay here in February for a special birthday. The guest house is ideally located for the city centre, with plenty to see from the moment you step out of the door.
The accommodation is to a very high standard, with wonderful decoration and facilities. Lynne, who owns the guesthouse, went out of her way to ensure our stay was a special one and could not have done anymore to make us feel welcome, also the breakfast is amazing.
We would certainly recommend you stay here for a trip to Bruges and hope to do so again ourselves.

Room Tip: Any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asa852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were delighted with our 2 nights here and only wish that we had stayed longer. The Guesthouse is the size of a B & B, but the owner, Lyne, runs it like an exclusive hotel. Our room (Mastersuite) was beautifully decorated as is the entire property. Bathrooms are modern and impeccable. We saw the other two rooms. Both are lovely, although one is on the small side. A full breakfast is included & is served in a very pretty canal side room, where coffee, tea and little chocolate bars are available all day. I really can't imagine that there is a better place to stay in Bruges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I recently spent a couple of nights here on our first visit to Bruges. This is a delightful B&B situated in the heart of the city (only a 10 minute walk from the station). The hostess, Lynne, was most welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay a happy one. The rooms are lovely and the whole place has been furnished with antique furniture that reflect the age and style of the house. Despite its age it still offers modern conveniences like free WiFi and a coffee and tea machine available 24 hours. There are only 3 rooms in the house so it has a very cosy and intimate atmosphere. The breakfasts were beyond our expectations (fresh fruit plater, freshly squeezed juice, cooked eggs, pastries, bread, meat and cheese) and to be able to eat while looking out over the church and canals while all the other tourists hurried by on the other side of the canal made for a very relaxing start to the day. An added bonus was the roof terrace which enabled us to take a break in the sunshine after a busy day walking around the city. There are plenty of good quality restaurants in the vicinity so an evening out in the city was no trouble at all.

Overall we had a great 3 days in the city and we couldn't recommend any better place than this to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Prinsenhof Bruges
0.5 mi away
Hotel van Cleef
Hotel van Cleef
#1 of 97 in Bruges
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pand Hotel Small Luxury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Relais Bourgondisch Cruyce - Luxe Worldwide Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel De Tuilerieen
Hotel De Tuilerieen
#23 of 97 in Bruges
1,549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#5 of 232 in Bruges
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guesthouse Bonifacius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guesthouse Bonifacius

Address: Groeninge 4, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: £177 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guesthouse Bonifacius 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set along the canal in the most picturesque area of the city centre of Bruges an exclusive 16th-century guesthouse is hidden. You stay cocooned in the luxury of a private house and yet enjoy the equipment of a hotel deluxe with extremely high comfort. Bonifacius' guestrooms radiate an elegant and refined ambiance, all different in style and character, with authentic and original antiques, objects d'art and elegant fabrics. Free breakfast, charming and romantic B&B in city center, free internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Guesthouse Bonifacius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing