We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gulden Vlies
Nearby Hotels
Academie Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$443
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bla Bla(Bruges)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
91
103
17
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
103
17
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorthree flights of stairscity centremin walk from the hotelplaces to visitloved our stayold housequaint hotelclean bathroomtrain stationpastriesbreakfast was delicioushotel roomboiled eggscold meatsbreadfleur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel recently when we visited Bruges for a couple nights on a swing through Germany and Belgium. The room was very nice and spacious...easily one of the best rooms we had the entire trip. We loved the breakfasts provided, and Luke and Fleur were a huge help and pleasure to deal with. The shower is perhaps a tiny bit small and designed oddly, but that is a very minor nitpick for an overall great hotel.

We would definitely stay again, and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Bruges was the first stop on a recent trip a friend and I made through Europe. Boy, did we luck out deciding to stay at Hotel Gulden Vlies! The owner was so welcoming and nice! Upon arriving, she showed us a map of Bruges and places we might want to go. She also asked us if we would rather stay at her other location, the Canal House, at which she had an opening. We decided to, and it was wonderful!

As we didn't end up staying at Hotel Gulden Vlies, I can't speak to its accommodations. However, if it was anything like the Canal House I'm sure it was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Due to a car accident had to stay for one night in Brugge and the German Automobile Association booked us into this hotel. Coming in the evening when it was pooring with rain we were welcomed by the very charming owner who showed us our spacious room with bathroom, settie and very comfortable kingsize bed. She reserved a table for us in a nearby restaurant so we didn't have to go far as we were very tired.
The room - as the hotel, too - was very clean. It's an old-fashioned and very charming hotel, could have been one of the old houses who belonged to rich merchants. In the morning we could serve ourselves at an ample and delicious breakfast buffet and sat in a lovely room with just the right ambient music. Although we had the room to the street side it was quiet as the windows were perfectly sound-insulated due to double windows.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Autumn2010_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel remember better times, but to undemanding traveler it can offer pretty good base for discovering of beautiful Bruges. Rooms are good, bathroom a little bit smaller then I like and my shower had no doors :-). Stairs to the rooms are narrow and steep, so it is nothing for older people. Breakfest was really rich and tasty.

Room Tip: The lowest possible floor (stairs are really steep), rooms on the right side (to the backyard)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robPrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We just came back from Brugge. We were staying at Gulden Vlies. It's about 15 mins walk from the market which is kind of nice because at night is quiet. We really like this place. It's a very old european type of house with a few guest rooms. We stayed in the family room which has one large double bed (or 2 singles), 1 single and 1 smaller bed. It has a modern washroom; very clean. The B & B area has a lot of european characters; very comfy and quiet. The owners are very friendly and helpful. If we go back, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karyn800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews