We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Bruges”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a great little B&B in Bruges in the most amazing location, It's also very clean and the beds were really comfortable, breakfast was also very good, it's amazing valve and provides all your basic needs, I will go again, and thank you to the very knowledgeable and helpful owners who will point you in the righ direction for anything you ask. Cheers Stephen.

Room Tip: It didn't bother me, but you don't have a wall mount for the shower head, but I had a massiv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connoisseur355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

We spent one night here and what a wonderful experience it was! A great little hotel, in a perfect, central location. Staff were knowledgeable and very friendly, the hotel was very clean throughout, our room was large, especially the bathroom and had very comfortable twin beds. The hotel is so close to all the sights, we had a lovely view of the belfry from our room, and even though central the street that the hotel is on is quiet. Breakfast was served in a very nice room, where you're offered a selection of drinks and a continental breakfast. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel, and will definitely stay here again when next visiting Brugge!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singeralvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Recently spent just one night here. The room was of a good size and the bathroom very large - both clean but could be so much nicer if updated. Breakfast - juice, hot drinks, a couple of cereals, various bread and rolls (which were lovely), cold meats and cheese nicely served in a comfortable dining room. Excellent location for the sights of Bruges and reasonably priced.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Moriston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very comfortable and central would highly recommend. Family run hotel with loveley rooms and excellent breakfast. Easy to locate and would definitely
stay there again.Was my first visit to Bruges but not my last.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

nice little hotel, clean, traditional and very well situated, friendly staff, good for short break, only has hand held shower (and no curtain) and no drawer space,
not much room for clothing if you were here for a longer stay


  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Room was good size with a very large bathroom. Friendly staff & very close to the market square. Everything very clean. Basic continental breakfast. Hotel was particularly charming due to its age (16th century), and had a lift. Close to rstaurants & bars & attractions. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Great city centre location for sightseeing in Bruges, everything is right on your doorstep. We have no GPS but the hotel very kindly sent us clear directions which we were able to follow easily. Bit of a wak from the car park but that's a small price to pay for the location. The hotel is a little outdated but is clean and comfortable & had everything that we needed, and great to have such a large room that really was a treat - something we wouldn't get from a more modern hotel! Very pleasant and helpful owner. A very good breakfast was included in the price. Really good value for money for such a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chodzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cavalier
Hotel Cavalier
#54 of 97 in Bruges
196 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Van Eyck
Hotel Van Eyck
#68 of 97 in Bruges
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel De Pauw
Hotel De Pauw
#78 of 97 in Bruges
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Koffieboontje
Hotel Koffieboontje
#85 of 97 in Bruges
634 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ensor
Ensor
#55 of 97 in Bruges
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montovani Hotel
Montovani Hotel
#75 of 97 in Bruges
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 't Voermanshuys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 't Voermanshuys

Address: Oude Burg 14, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Price Range: £65 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 't Voermanshuys 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic centre of Brugge, Hotel T Voermanshuys is housed in a 16th century building offering rooms with a touch of old Flemish atmosphere, at attractive rates and accommodating service. The rooms at Hotel T Voermanshuys have private bathrooms with bathtub, and are equipped with cable flat screen television, safe, hair dryer, and a kettle with coffee and tea facilities, while free Wi-Fi access is provided all over. Continental buffet breakfast is served each day and included in the room price. Although later meals or alcoholic beverages are not available, guests can get advice from staff on where to get meals and drinks in the area. Surrounded by canals, the unique and very central location of this property, makes it ideal for discovering the beautiful and romantic city of Bruges. Main sites of interest such as the Groeninge museum, the Oud Sint Jan site, the cathedral of Our Lady, the Basilica of the Holy Blood, etc. are only 200-500 metres away, while the famous market with the imposing belfry - landmark of the city- is only a block away. Shoppers will not be disappointed either, as the main shopping streets are within a few steps distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 't Voermanshuys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel t Voermanshuys
t Voermanshuys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing